Dr. Neelkant Raya MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lancaster, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Great!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem with severe leg pain. He diagnosis was Crestor. Guess what, quit taking the Crestor, and I was fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Great!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem with severe leg pain. He diagnosis was Crestor. Guess what, quit taking the Crestor, and I was fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Neal raya
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like everything except have to see specialist for some things likestitches
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is mean as a snake! He was not very friendly or helpful and seemed bothered by the questions I would ask him. I would not recommend this doctor if you are looking for someone who has a good bedside manner. The office staff was on edge with each visit and the tension could be cut with a knife. Not only was he not kind to me but he was rude to his office staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Not a good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Frequent answer to questions is "that is not my field". Didn't or wouldn't answer questions and was laughed at when he thought my questions were not important. Waste of my time and had to go to another doctor to have my questions answered. Would not visit this dr again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
terry
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his job deal well and cares a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
real good doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raya is very thorough in examining a patient for not only current health issues, but for potential problems. He was able to pin point the cause of my health condition.Recently, I had a sickness over a weekend and needed to get medicine. I called his office on a Saturday afternoon and Dr. Raya answered his phone. He called me in the prescription that was needed within an hour. My experience with Doctors, it is very unlikely that most MD's would pickup the phone on a Saturday. Most would wait until Monday to call you back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016

3.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neelkant Raya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, OH.