Dr. Neena Uppal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Surprise, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uppal is my Primary Doctor as well as my Mom's. I have always found her to be professional but at the same time personable. She always takes her time with me and actually listens when I talk. I really didn't realize how special she was until I had my parents switch to her. My Dad passed away and my Mom has cancer. I am amazed at how good she is with my Mom. When my Mom has an appointment with Dr Uppal she is treated like she is her most important patient and everything said and discussed is for her health, condition and well being. Mom has lung cancer. She actually looks forward to her visits with Dr. Uppal. Even when we see one of the Dr.'s PAs we get to see her during the appointment. I have referred several people to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
not satisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Signed up to see Dr. Uppal and got the assistant. The sample I was to get was not received and the meds that were prescribed Tok four days to untangle the paperwork, and when I did get the cream it was 162.00. So far the experience has not been good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to, listens to you, not an alarmist. Answers your questions and works with you on any issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
None
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent at finding medical problems and treating .takes time with patient.g
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I have had mostly female doctors and most have been great. Dr. Uppal is at the top of the list. I see her regularly twice a year for eight years and I would recommend her to anyone. Dr. Uppal is as good as it gets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Dr. S
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uppal is smart, spends time to explain, tends not to over-prescribe which I appreciate, an excellent highly skilled physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Uppal is the most caring and understanding doctorthat has ever treated me. She told me when I first wentto her with issues, that she was going to find our what waswrong with me if it was the last think she does. She isGREAT!!! Her Staff, Nurse,Physician Assistant there allknowledgeable and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
A DOCTOR WITH A GODLY TOUCH
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS ALWAYS CONCERNED, LISTENS, FINDS DOCTORS WHO CAN BRING HEALING TREATMENTS,FOLLOWS UP ON ONES PROGRESS.AND, HER SMILE AND GREETING WARMS MY HEART. GOD HAS BLESSED HER WITH A GODLY TOUCH.

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Uppal is the best MD I have ever had. She has been my MD for 12 yrs. She always takes the time to listen to my concerns and makes me feel well cared for. I have recommended her to any number of people and they always seem satisfied.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
She Rocks
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's like going to visit a family member..you get plenty of time and attention..she stays current and is open minded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trust her judgement...she does listen and has an excellent staff. She listens to my input and explanations with patience and deals well with my quirky personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Horrible doctor, horrible practice
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only do you have to wait over an hour to see the doctor, or her PA for that matter, they don't want to treat anything, just refer you to a specialist. So you pay a copay just to get referred to someone else (and pay another copay).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neena Uppal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.