The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neera Grover Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neera Grover?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neera Grover?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
35 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Bad experience all around

I went to Dr Grover after suffering severe bouts of abdominal cramping,and pain. The people in her office are rude, and obviously annoyed with anyone's presence. Her wait times in the waiting room alone average 45 minutes, not to mention the 30 minutes you spend in the room waiting for her to show up. She basically ignored my past history, and was extremely unclear on what her prognosis, and diagnosis were. After a colonoscopy and several other procedures, I was informed by my primary care physicians SECRETARY, what Dr. Grover's "possible" diagnosis was. I was never informed of what type of diet I should follow, and other procedures that would be possible. She doesn't care, and her employees don't care, and neither of them is afraid to make it blatantly obvious, that you are a hindrance to them! Requested a new GI doctor, and could not get to him soon enough!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Post colonoscopy

Had a colonoscopy yesterday. The doctor was an hour late. I have had numerous colonoscopys in my life and never had one with so much pain. I'm glad it will be 10 years before I need another one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

This Dr Sucks

Arrogant, combative, in a rush, just wants the easy money and pawns you off to other surgeons. Typical Dr from the High Desert. They are are all from India and don't give a rats butt. I would not recommend her to my pets. She is defensive and despicable!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Mr.

I have been going to Dr. Grover for some time and have never had a complaint. She is compasionate and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

HORRIBLE

I was dx with Crohn's Disease 8 yrs ago. I went to her needing help, she basically told me I would have to be on a liquid diet the rest of my life. She tried to take me off my Remicade that I take (that has put me in remission) because she "was worried about what COULD happen years later". Her staff is rotten to the core. Gave me so many run arounds! Especially Brenda and Victoria. Never again will I see her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

I went to see Dr Neera Grover because I had a blockage that would come and go in my intestine. Because I had gastric bypass surgery she would not even look at the upper G.I. I had done before going to see her. She was very closed minded and told me I was not digesting fodd and should only drink juiced vegatables. she refused to discuss my medical history. I went to see a different Dr. who told me something different and took the time to figure out what was really going on with me. I am digesting my food I just have a wrinkle in my intestine. Dr. Grover in my opinion is the worse Doctor. I have ever met. She was rude and uncaring!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neera Grover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Apple Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Mukeshchandra Patel

    Dr. Mukeshchandra Patel

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Apple Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    32
  • Dr. Ruby Sia

    Internal Medicine

    Apple Valley, CA 0.02 mi

    2.9
    (42)
    22
  • Dr. Rajeev Yelamanchili

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Apple Valley, CA 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    38