The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Negar Ghafouri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Negar Ghafouri?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Negar Ghafouri?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

She is an amazing doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Love Dr Ghafouri.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Love Dr. ghafouri

HI.We just switched to dr. Ghafouri, she is very sweet, kind, and knowledgeable. She always answers questions completely. She is very good with kids. We are very happy we switched, she is always looking out for the kids even if that means telling you some things parents do not want to hear.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Excellent doctor. She makes me feel at ease and always spends quality time with us and our daughter. The only negative thing I would say is not at all related to her, but the ability to reach their answering service. I have been on hold for > 20 minutes just to make an appointment and sometimes it takes 5+ calls to get a live body rather than a busy signal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2008

Great Pediatrician

Dr. Ghafouri always takes the time to explain her diagnosis and is very good at communicating. She is gentle with her little patients and extremely patient both with children and parents alike! Her staff is also very nice and respectful. We highly recommend Dr. Ghafouri.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Negar Ghafouri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Lintner

    Internal Medicine

    Manhattan Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Daniel Cho

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Manhattan Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. David Austin

    Dr. David Austin

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Manhattan Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    21