inactive

Nehal Lakhani MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Fremont, MI

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I deeply appreciate his knowledge, guidance and service following my surgery for colon cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Over billed for office visit
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc wasn't to bad but the billing from Spectrum Health is plane robbery. They took my co-pay and billed me an additional 191.00 for an office visit my insurance company does not cover. I have been a cancer patient since 2011 and was never billed these outrageous amounts from my former doctor which was Mclaren health. When talking to billing at Spectrum they tell me we are spectrum and it's different here. For the same treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lakhani was highly recommended to me. I would highly recommend him to my best friend. He made me very comfortable, gave me answers I wish I had been given ten years ago - explained HER 2. I was his last appointment of the day - he never rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no reservations in recommending him to anyone. He was extremely thorough, helped me understand my diagnosis, treatment options and side effects of chemotherapy in detail. He spent about an hour with me for my first visit. Top notch care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very negative. Tells negative side of chemo and radiation. Does not mention anything about team work and treating any side effects. 1st visit approximately 10-15 minutes. Left all family members in tears. Did not even look at x-ray to confirm diagnosis (read reports only). Very disappointing when I heard so many great things about the cancer center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No