The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Nehal Lakhani Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Excellent

I deeply appreciate his knowledge, guidance and service following my surgery for colon cancer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Over billed for office visit

The doc wasn't to bad but the billing from Spectrum Health is plane robbery. They took my co-pay and billed me an additional 191.00 for an office visit my insurance company does not cover. I have been a cancer patient since 2011 and was never billed these outrageous amounts from my former doctor which was Mclaren health. When talking to billing at Spectrum they tell me we are spectrum and it's different here. For the same treatment.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Dr. Lakhani was highly recommended to me. I would highly recommend him to my best friend. He made me very comfortable, gave me answers I wish I had been given ten years ago - explained HER 2. I was his last appointment of the day - he never rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

excellent

I have no reservations in recommending him to anyone. He was extremely thorough, helped me understand my diagnosis, treatment options and side effects of chemotherapy in detail. He spent about an hour with me for my first visit. Top notch care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Very negative. Tells negative side of chemo and radiation. Does not mention anything about team work and treating any side effects. 1st visit approximately 10-15 minutes. Left all family members in tears. Did not even look at x-ray to confirm diagnosis (read reports only). Very disappointing when I heard so many great things about the cancer center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Nehal Lakhani is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Fremont, MI.