Dr. Nieca Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
An outstanding doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is an extremely competent, astute physician who takes her responsibilities to her patients extremely seriously. I feel very comfortable knowing that I am in her hands; she is a great doctor who is in the field for all the right reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Never Again!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very diapppointing...She was quick to change my meds of 25 yrs. Used scare tactics. No follow up...was very condesending and impatient. My pressure shot up in her presence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Worst Doctor in 60 yrs.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold, dismissed me and put down my other doctors treatment. Used scare tactics. Late in all three visits. Never followed up ...cancelled important procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great at promoting herself, but in reality she's uncaring and completely different from the persona she projects in the media. I never got some test results, she sent me to a cross-eyed surgeon to have an ablation done, his office was in a filthy basement. Later on I received a bill for the procedure, which I never had done. She also got snippy with me because instead of purchasing it, I borrowed her book from the library. Strange person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Poor treatment and uncaring. Her center should be called the unwomens center.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the opposite of what she and her center describes. She spends very little time with her patients, dismisses what they tell them, She cancelled my appointment the last minute and I ended up in the hospital with cardiac problems.She does not like and will not answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldberg is very knowledgeable and caring. She never makes you feel rushed at your appointment. She answers all questions in a manner that is understandable to you. You can communicate with her anytime thru the NYULMC e-mail and responses are within24 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Don't expect your test results!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You would think that with all of the accolades Dr. Goldberg has, she would be a reliable physician. However, I was given an echocardiograph by Dr. Goldberg's 87th Street office and I haven't gotten the results yet! It has been over 5 months. I called repeatedly and was told that someone would get back to me. Well thank God I wasn't holding my breath. I am just praying my results were good. I am so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Especailly for Women
Dr. Goldberg knows our special needs and diagnoses patient by patient. She recognizes the importance of giving patients the tools to identify symptoms and not to ignore them. I am grateful for her assertive and objective approach to her practice and her encouragement when patients are discouraged about their health or other issues. She treats the whole person not just the heart. I wish I could continue to see her but I now have limited insurance due to being unemployed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Rushed, not serious
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rushed and not serious and it turned out to be exactly the problem she writes about and says other doctors miss. Dissapointing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nieca Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.