ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nieca Goldberg Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nieca Goldberg?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

An outstanding doctor

Dr. Goldberg is an extremely competent, astute physician who takes her responsibilities to her patients extremely seriously. I feel very comfortable knowing that I am in her hands; she is a great doctor who is in the field for all the right reasons.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Never Again!

Very diapppointing...She was quick to change my meds of 25 yrs. Used scare tactics. No follow up...was very condesending and impatient. My pressure shot up in her presence.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Worst Doctor in 60 yrs.

Cold, dismissed me and put down my other doctors treatment. Used scare tactics. Late in all three visits. Never followed up ...cancelled important procedure.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

stay away

She's great at promoting herself, but in reality she's uncaring and completely different from the persona she projects in the media. I never got some test results, she sent me to a cross-eyed surgeon to have an ablation done, his office was in a filthy basement. Later on I received a bill for the procedure, which I never had done. She also got snippy with me because instead of purchasing it, I borrowed her book from the library. Strange person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Poor treatment and uncaring. Her center should be called the unwomens center.

She is the opposite of what she and her center describes. She spends very little time with her patients, dismisses what they tell them, She cancelled my appointment the last minute and I ended up in the hospital with cardiac problems.She does not like and will not answer my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Dr. Goldberg is very knowledgeable and caring. She never makes you feel rushed at your appointment. She answers all questions in a manner that is understandable to you. You can communicate with her anytime thru the NYULMC e-mail and responses are within24 hours.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Don't expect your test results!

You would think that with all of the accolades Dr. Goldberg has, she would be a reliable physician. However, I was given an echocardiograph by Dr. Goldberg's 87th Street office and I haven't gotten the results yet! It has been over 5 months. I called repeatedly and was told that someone would get back to me. Well thank God I wasn't holding my breath. I am just praying my results were good. I am so disappointed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Especailly for Women

Dr. Goldberg knows our special needs and diagnoses patient by patient. She recognizes the importance of giving patients the tools to identify symptoms and not to ignore them. I am grateful for her assertive and objective approach to her practice and her encouragement when patients are discouraged about their health or other issues. She treats the whole person not just the heart. I wish I could continue to see her but I now have limited insurance due to being unemployed.

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Rushed, not serious

She was rushed and not serious and it turned out to be exactly the problem she writes about and says other doctors miss. Dissapointing

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nieca Goldberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. William Azzoli

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Caren Behar

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36