ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Martin Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Martin?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Miracle doc

Efficient, very knowledgeable and a life saver!! Highly recommend him to all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

He is knowledgeable, efficient, and trustworthy !! what more can a patient ask for.. I would definitely recommend him .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

SAVED by his brilliance

This man may not have the best bedside manner but he will tell you the truth, give you an accurate diagnosis and in my case saved my life. Brain surgery isn't rocket science its harder... I wouldn't have the life I have today if it wasn't for his excellence. CARE does not get any better than this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Excellent Doctor! Saved my life!

Dr. Neil Martin at the UCLA Ronald Reagon Medical Center is excellent. He performed an arteriovenous Malformation (AVM) and aneuroysm removal surgery five years ago. Dr. Martin saved my life. The surgery was quite extensive and yes it took many hours. Dr. Martin is extremely thorough. He ex Dr. Martin and his wonderful staff gave me the best of care. He was very good to my family while I was in recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Incompetent!

The wait was entirely too long (over two hours) and this neurosurgeon is telling me he is going to do a surgery 'old school' style and take 10 or more hours. I am not doubting he is skilled at aneuryisms, however, more specialized brain tumors he is not. I could see him twitch in his seat when I asked some of my questions. I consulted with other doctors and general concensus is 4 hours This neurosurgeon couldn't even find one of the 'issues' on the MRI. I am beyond annoyed that this doctor is considered anything above an average surgeon. He is rather old to be up to the cutting edge lasers (which is said as much in the consultation) and seems to display this on the videos online. Fancy screens do not make a cutting edge doctor. It's all smoke and mirrors with this doctor. My advice: If you are seeking brain tumors and this is UCLA's best option.....RUN !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.

  • Dr. Mayur Jayarao

    Neurological Surgery

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Andrew Conger

    Neurological Surgery

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Armond Levy

    Dr. Armond Levy

    Neurological Surgery

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (85)
    22