ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Atodaria Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Atodaria?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Atodaria?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Mr.

This doctor has no understanding of doctor/patient relations. He/the clinic keeps his patients waiting for in excess of 2hours. When confronted with this issue he simply shrugged it off as the cost of your desire to see him. He is confrontational when challenged with problems of see him. His solution to appointment time/management peoblems is to displace you to other unknown eye care of the clinic. I would not recommend this doctor to a dog.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

This would be the first time I have encountered such incredible rudeness of a doctor. He walked in with no greeting and ignored me completely, went to the computer, spend 2 min. with me and left. I felt asking any questions or advise was a total nuisance to him. Obviously I will never use him again. I am still utterly speechless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Extremlely Long Waits

I don't know if it is the doctor or the office, but call me crazy, one should not have to wait 1.5 hours to see the doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

I happen to think that Dr.Atodaria is one the best docs around town!! He has taken good care of me for the last 4-5 years. Thanks Dr. Atodaria!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Doctor Scared Me

The Doctor made me feel as though I would be worse with surgery that I might be better off with glasses even though I needed surgery very confusing. Then he tried to sell me the more expensive lens that my insurance did not pay for. I explained to him I had no money to pay out of pocket. He seemed angry and treated me very badly. I did have my surgery with him and he did a good job but for my next eye I requested another Doctor I did not want to go through that hassell again and demeaning treatment by this Doctor. I do not recommend him he will scare you before you get your surgery and to me that is not worth days of doubt and fear.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

NOT HAPPY

ON FIRST VISIT DOCTOR ADVISE ME TO CHECK WITH OTHER DOCTOR MY HEALTH ISUE.LOOKS LIKE HE WASN'T ABLE TO CAME WITH AN DIAGNOSTIC ON HIS OWN.ON MY SECOND VISIT I SHOWED HIM AN VERY DETAILED MEDICAL REPORT FROM ANOTHER SPECIALIST -STILL DOC NEIL LOOKS IS NOT SURE WHAT TO DO AND TALK TO ME ONLY ABOUT THE RISCK OF HAVING CATARACTS SURGERY AND NOTHING ELSE POSITIVE,HE EVEN DIDN'T ANSWER AT MY QUESTION REGARDING IOL LENS QUALITY AND OPTIONS IN THIS CASE I DO NOT FILL SURE THAT HE WILL TRY DO THE BEST IF I DECIDE TO HAVE CATARACT SURGERY WITH HIM.I WILL LOOK FOR ONATHER DOCTOR

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

eye surgery

After waiting for over one hour to see the doctor I was escorted into an office where I waited another ten minutes. I read that sometimes a persons vision is worse after catarac removal, so asked the doctor what percent of the patients have worse vision, he said "does it matter". Well my vision is very important to me. I certainly do not want it worse than it is now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Atodaria is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. David Dulaney

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Shivi Agrawal

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Ronald Hobbs

    Dr. Ronald Hobbs

    Ophthalmology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9