Dr. Neil Brodsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.9)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist is not helpful and is also not professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Always there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Dr Brodsky a great caring and caregiving doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a no-nonsense doctor that Listens to you and then upon examining you he will determine if you need any Lab work, diagnostic testing whatever will take to get you better Dr Brodsky is the doctor to go to. And his staff are all pleasant and make the office visit nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff extremely rude. Dr. very indifferent, did not make me feel comfortable. Not interested in lifestyle, diet, healthy living, just basically prescribing pills. A friend goes to his partner and said the same thing, they just love to prescribe pills and you have to make an appointment for EVERYTHING. Again, very rude staff. Saw this doctor once, will never ever go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Patients Mother and Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner is excellent. Thorough explanations. There have been incidence of referrals, but that has more to do with insurance. The wait is very short, and the office is always clean. Very good physicians. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky is my personal physician, and is caring and compassionate. He take the time to listen to my problems and treats me with utmost care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
New Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit and I would definitely go again. The office staff were friendly and courteous. Dr. Brodsky listened to what I said and made his diagnosis. A prescription was written and bloodwork was ordered. I liked this doctor and felt very comfortable and confident I chose the right doctor!

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad that I found Dr. Brodsky. Used to see him in Jackson, but then he moved. Saw his ad in newspaper. Nice office. Friendly office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2010
Love the new Office!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. B in his new office. Love it!! Nice and clean. Very professional looking. Dr. B was happy to see me and very caring. Listened to what had been going on since I saw him last. Ordered bloodwork and EKG and adjusted my medications. Doing much better.

2.3 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Stop writing so much and show some caring concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is distant , no real conversation,no interaction with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
in 2002 he saved my life.hes good in my books.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Brodsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.