ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Carstens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Carstens?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Excellent orthopedic practitioner! He operated on my right arm for a torn rotator cuff in 2013 and I have not had any problems with it since.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr Carstens...he even called after hours to check on my daughter!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Great surgeon. Very happy with the health care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good job

Posted on September 4th, 2013

Was in yesterday as a new patient. I was very impressed with hoe easy ut was to schedule and actually be seen. Great staff...great doctor....and the doctor seems to know his stuff. I was however, confused with the office being shared with a primary care doctor. Seemed to mske things confusing at the front desk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

I Would choose the Dr. again because he would listen and give me options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE PRAYS!

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

Dr. Carstens was amazing. Great doctor, awesome staff. I was nervous the day of my surgery and Doctor Carstens said a prayer just before my syrgery. Ge saI'd it with me and my family. ... THANK YOU! His staff is very helpful and made me smile.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressed

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

Doctor Carstens was great. He knew exactly what was wrong with me and set me up a plan. His staff was friendly and put me at ease. I would not only recommend him to my friends but I would recommend him to my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

I absolutely love this doctor. He was able to fix my knee. He did everything he possibly could to fix it without me having to have surgery. I am so greatful to him and his courteous staff. The front desk and nurses are so sweet and helpful. I would definately go back and also recommendall my friends and family to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frontier Sales and Marketing

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

Great doc! Had shoulder problems and he provided me with the right treatement to help my needs. I am feeling so much better. Great office and Staff that go above and beyond!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Assembly Line Doctor

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Spent all of 1 minute with me. Very impersonal! Only prescribed a very minor pain reliever after I insisted. I recommend buying Tylenol and avoiding his practice all together.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fedup

Posted on July 10th, 2011

I would not take my dog to him. That is how bad his services were. I suffered like a women in labor for months before i was diagnosed correctly by another doctor. His license need to be taken away from him. He needs investigating. I don't think he even has a degree.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Carstens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.