Dr. Neil Carstens MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent orthopedic practitioner! He operated on my right arm for a torn rotator cuff in 2013 and I have not had any problems with it since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr Carstens...he even called after hours to check on my daughter!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Very happy with the health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 4th, 2013
good job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in yesterday as a new patient. I was very impressed with hoe easy ut was to schedule and actually be seen. Great staff...great doctor....and the doctor seems to know his stuff. I was however, confused with the office being shared with a primary care doctor. Seemed to mske things confusing at the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Would choose the Dr. again because he would listen and give me options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
HE PRAYS!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carstens was amazing. Great doctor, awesome staff. I was nervous the day of my surgery and Doctor Carstens said a prayer just before my syrgery. Ge saI'd it with me and my family. ... THANK YOU! His staff is very helpful and made me smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Very impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Carstens was great. He knew exactly what was wrong with me and set me up a plan. His staff was friendly and put me at ease. I would not only recommend him to my friends but I would recommend him to my family.

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this doctor. He was able to fix my knee. He did everything he possibly could to fix it without me having to have surgery. I am so greatful to him and his courteous staff. The front desk and nurses are so sweet and helpful. I would definately go back and also recommendall my friends and family to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Frontier Sales and Marketing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great doc! Had shoulder problems and he provided me with the right treatement to help my needs. I am feeling so much better. Great office and Staff that go above and beyond!

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Assembly Line Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent all of 1 minute with me. Very impersonal! Only prescribed a very minor pain reliever after I insisted. I recommend buying Tylenol and avoiding his practice all together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
fedup
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not take my dog to him. That is how bad his services were. I suffered like a women in labor for months before i was diagnosed correctly by another doctor. His license need to be taken away from him. He needs investigating. I don't think he even has a degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Carstens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.