Dr. Neil Cherian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Cherian isn't qualified to be a dog catcher.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Cherian refused to run any tests to diagnose my symptoms. He said there were 'literally hundreds of medicines we could try before resorting to tests.' He then prescribed ant-depressants and referred me to psychiatry. When I asked about a follow up he completely dismisses me and said I could call for a new prescription if the one he gave did not work. I was later diagnosed by a real doctor who was willing to run tests and not just a pill pusher. I had paraneoplastic limbic encephalitis that was triggered by stage three breast cancer. Had I stayed with mr Cherian, I would not be alive to write this post right now. My advice to anyone who can read this is to find a good doctor and avoid this man at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
At last!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cherian spent a lot of time listening, asking deep questions, leaving nothing out, with plenty of time for questions at the end. Vestibular patients long to be heard and understood. I truly felt I achieved that goal with the good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, caring, takes a lot of time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Great clinician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends time to listen and to take a detailed medical history before arriving at his conclusions and suggestions. Great clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, sharp & accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
In love with himself
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bed side manners are terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Seems to not listen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've went to two appointments for constant headaches/migraines and I'm disappointed. When I'm describing some of my symptoms I feel that he is not listening or paying attention to what I'm saying. I ask questions and he offers and explanation, but when I have a follow up question, he has no answer. The last visit I was there and he wanted to administer a shot, but said they are busy and I might need to come back. I got him to give me the shot after asking two more times. It's sad that if I was not persistent I would of had to come back just to receive a shot (something that takes less than a minute). Overall, I still have headaches and none of the medicine I have been taking is working. He "has no idea where to go from here".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
consult
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Neil Cherian, was a fantastic neurologist. He took his time to talk to me and answer my questions. I liked the fact he was not so quick to speak, such as myself. I am normally quick to think and quick to answer. It was great having a doctor take his time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Cherian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Itrat

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seby John

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Emad Estemalik

8 years experience

3.5 of 5