The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Cherian Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Cherian?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Cherian isn't qualified to be a dog catcher.

Mr Cherian refused to run any tests to diagnose my symptoms. He said there were 'literally hundreds of medicines we could try before resorting to tests.' He then prescribed ant-depressants and referred me to psychiatry. When I asked about a follow up he completely dismisses me and said I could call for a new prescription if the one he gave did not work. I was later diagnosed by a real doctor who was willing to run tests and not just a pill pusher. I had paraneoplastic limbic encephalitis that was triggered by stage three breast cancer. Had I stayed with mr Cherian, I would not be alive to write this post right now. My advice to anyone who can read this is to find a good doctor and avoid this man at all cost.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

At last!

Dr. Cherian spent a lot of time listening, asking deep questions, leaving nothing out, with plenty of time for questions at the end. Vestibular patients long to be heard and understood. I truly felt I achieved that goal with the good doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Highly Recommended

Knowledgeable, caring, takes a lot of time with you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Great clinician

Spends time to listen and to take a detailed medical history before arriving at his conclusions and suggestions. Great clinician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Thorough, sharp & accurate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Ms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

In love with himself

Bed side manners are terrible

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Seems to not listen

I've went to two appointments for constant headaches/migraines and I'm disappointed. When I'm describing some of my symptoms I feel that he is not listening or paying attention to what I'm saying. I ask questions and he offers and explanation, but when I have a follow up question, he has no answer. The last visit I was there and he wanted to administer a shot, but said they are busy and I might need to come back. I got him to give me the shot after asking two more times. It's sad that if I was not persistent I would of had to come back just to receive a shot (something that takes less than a minute). Overall, I still have headaches and none of the medicine I have been taking is working. He "has no idea where to go from here".

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

consult

Dr. Neil Cherian, was a fantastic neurologist. He took his time to talk to me and answer my questions. I liked the fact he was not so quick to speak, such as myself. I am normally quick to think and quick to answer. It was great having a doctor take his time with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Cherian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Leopoldo Pozuelo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Cleveland, OH

    1.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Susan Samuel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Naveed Khokhar

    Psychiatry

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (4)