Dr. Neil Ettinger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Very thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stayed on my problem until we found a fix
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
no stars
He appears to only care about those who did not smoke. He was condescending to me. He walked out on me after many, many appointments. Fasten your seat belts, many bumps in the road ahead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Perfect doctor. My hero.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An incredible doctor. Really cares about his patients, efficient and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only had a few visits with Dr Ettinger in his office, but I was very impressed with Dr Ettinger and his office staff. While inpatient at St Luke's he was excellent! On time, knowledgeable, and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Dr. Ettinger and staff are very knowledgeable and oh so very kind. The best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Not recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not recommend this doctor. He is totally uninterested in his patients needs. As I saw in an earlier review, "it is my way or the highway" with him. He is not interested in collaborating with the patient in any way. I was referred to him for a very specific treatment for a very specific problem. Rather than address that problem, he wanted to prescribe a dangerous medication for minor problem that I was not even concerned about, and that all other doctors I've seen since agree I do not have. When I refused to take the medication he prescribed and asked that he instead focus on the problem I was referred to him for he became angry and told me he could not help me. I went elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I higly recommend him. After wasting a year while other doctors tried to diagnose my condition(IPF), Neil diagnosed it within 20 minutes during my first visit with him. He is a TREMENDOUS patient's advocate. He battled one drug commpany to allow me into one of their trials after the company said I didn't have IPF. He used his influence to pressure Barnes Hospital to accept me for its lung transplant program. However, it's "his way or the highway". He is blunt and does not sugar-coat anything. Once you allow him to get to know him, he is very personable. HE SAVED MY LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Jan Bergman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ettinger is encourging. Has great listening skills. Always has a smile on his face. I have never waited a long time in his office. He gets right to the point and answers all my questions. Fills all my needs. His staff also is there for me. I am confident I am getting good medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Ettinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. John Frattini

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Best

40 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Potts

44 years experience

4.4 of 5