The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Ettinger Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Ettinger?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Very thorough

Stayed on my problem until we found a fix

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

no stars

He appears to only care about those who did not smoke. He was condescending to me. He walked out on me after many, many appointments. Fasten your seat belts, many bumps in the road ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Perfect doctor. My hero.

An incredible doctor. Really cares about his patients, efficient and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

I've only had a few visits with Dr Ettinger in his office, but I was very impressed with Dr Ettinger and his office staff. While inpatient at St Luke's he was excellent! On time, knowledgeable, and great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Dr. Ettinger and staff are very knowledgeable and oh so very kind. The best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Not recommended

I can not recommend this doctor. He is totally uninterested in his patients needs. As I saw in an earlier review, "it is my way or the highway" with him. He is not interested in collaborating with the patient in any way. I was referred to him for a very specific treatment for a very specific problem. Rather than address that problem, he wanted to prescribe a dangerous medication for minor problem that I was not even concerned about, and that all other doctors I've seen since agree I do not have. When I refused to take the medication he prescribed and asked that he instead focus on the problem I was referred to him for he became angry and told me he could not help me. I went elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

I higly recommend him. After wasting a year while other doctors tried to diagnose my condition(IPF), Neil diagnosed it within 20 minutes during my first visit with him. He is a TREMENDOUS patient's advocate. He battled one drug commpany to allow me into one of their trials after the company said I didn't have IPF. He used his influence to pressure Barnes Hospital to accept me for its lung transplant program. However, it's "his way or the highway". He is blunt and does not sugar-coat anything. Once you allow him to get to know him, he is very personable. HE SAVED MY LIFE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Jan Bergman

Dr Ettinger is encourging. Has great listening skills. Always has a smile on his face. I have never waited a long time in his office. He gets right to the point and answers all my questions. Fills all my needs. His staff also is there for me. I am confident I am getting good medical care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Ettinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Romina Sohail

    Dr. Romina Sohail

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    1.5
    (2)
  • Dr. William Gibson

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    39
  • Dr. Dilip Lakshminarayanan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46