Dr. Neil Fine MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am still suffering with pain from this doctor's botched breast implant procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Fine about a year ago, for reconstructive surgery to correct another surgeons error. I had lost all hope prior to seeing Dr. FIne, my breast was disfigured. I had 4 surgeries with previous surgeon, trying to correct his error. Dr. Fine, made me feel normal again and my breast looks amazing. I will always be grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His surgery is causing me permanent pain. I will have pain for the rest of my life because of this "doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had problems immediately after this doctor's surgery following which he was in denial. He had done two procedures on me but only sent me copies of one procedures following my request for all procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For breast very good for eye lids vet bad. Do your research. Please mine are still a mess. He takes no responsibility
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Fine during one of the worst times of my life. I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer. I felt very alone and he put me at ease immediately. It is a few years ago now and I have needed several surgeries and he has been kind, patient and always there for me. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Only Plastic Surgeon for Me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neil did my face lift just over 10 years ago. I love the job he did and how dealt with me and my husband. I am ready for an update and there is no one else I would even consider. He listens, he is a skilled surgeon, and his office staff is very helpful - everything I look for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Double-chin no more!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Fine and his staff was exemplary. Everyone was friendly and competent. Dr. Fine is a gem! He understood exactly what I wanted: to get rid of my double-chin. He did not (unlike another doctor whom I consulted) suggest additional procedures. His surgery was superb: I look so natural that my friends don't seem to have noticed. That's what I wanted! I can recommend Dr. Fine 100%. Thanks to him, I now look as young as I feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
The Best!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a previous tummy tuck done by Dr. Fine about 10 years ago and when I was thinking of having implants taken out or replaced (done by another surgeon) he presented me with the option of having a breast lift, which I never had thought about before. He clearly understood my unhappiness with my look and told me I should think about putting off the decision to remove the implants because he thought the lift would fix what I was unhappy with. The results are beyond anything I could imagine. Truly, perfection. He is professional, compassionate, responsive and yet very down to earth. And while I was in recovery and he came back in and was so calming and reassured me that everything went very well. I could not recommend anyone more strongly than I could Dr. Fine. He is truly the best. And his entire staff carry the same qualities. Professional, nice, no pretense. It's not necessary when you do what you do so well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fine is a gifted surgeon! He spent a great deal of time with me discussing my options for breast reconstruction following a mastectomy and was very patient with my questions. He was kind and warm yet very professional during a very difficult discussion. The surgical reconstruction he did was beautiful. I was delighted with the final result. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His physician's assistant and office staff are similarly friendly and patient and are wonderful to work with during an emotional experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
No Worries
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fine did my breast reconstruction with expanders followed by silicone implants following my (elected preventative)bilaterial mastectomies in 2010. I was feeling very terrible, doomed and nervous in the "sacrafice" I was making to reduce my breast cancer risk. All of that went away after my first consultation with Dr. Fine. I was told he was, "the man to go to for breasts" by all of my doctors and several friends and they couldn't have been more right. Not only did Dr. Fine make me feel calm, comfortable and confident in the work he was to do but he delivered. I have been told by many that the work looks like a "fantastic boob job" rather than a reconstruction. Any tweaks or changes I was interested in during the exchange from expanders to implants, and after the final implants were in place has been taken care of quickly and relatively painlessly. Dr. Fine will to go as far as you want in acheiving the results you desire but he will never suggest any extra work you are not interested in. He's not a seller, he's an artist.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Thank You
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fine was factual and honest about all aspects of my surgery. I was told from my friends that he was the best and an artist. I believe that to be true. You took great care with the procedure of removing my arm flaps and extraneous underarm breast tissue after my extreme weight loss. The experience was totally positive and the follow-up helped me understand the healing process, since I had never had plastic surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Fine and his entire practice for their dedication to helping and healing their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Fine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Hari Kumar

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Fryer

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonah Stulberg

9 years experience

5.0 of 5