ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Gilbert Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Gilbert?


36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Mr Dan
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Thanks, Dr. Gilbert, for your exceptional knowledge of my medical problem and for giving me help and hope

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

A Blessing

Dr. Gilbert treated my mother for dementia and epilepsy. He was very caring and professional. He was thorough and took extra time to explain her condition and treatment options. His staff was always pleasant and helpful. He always answered my calls when concerned about new behaviors. Most importantly my mother liked him and trusted him as did I. He has a passion for learning as was often citing new studies in his area of specialty. We considered ourselves most fortunate to have him treat mom.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Meet Dr Jekyl

Incredibly rude and uncaring! This man is a joke for a physician! And his staff is just as incompetent as he is! His bedside manner is horrible and he seems to make diagnosis by pulling papers from a hat rather tham using medical knowledge, testing, deduction, and least of all, intelligence. Five minutes with this man is enough to scare ANYONE away from doctors for life. He is a menace to his patients and the medical practice in general. I have NEVER had a physician ask on the SECOND visit if a charge from the first visit had been paid, especially as we had not received a bill yet. He misread radiology reports and gave the wrong diagnosis... twice!!! If you have any sort of medical issue, avoid this man at all costs!!! It may very well save your life, or the life of somone you love!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

NEVER GO TO DR GILBERT !! ! ! ! ! !

I am middle eastern and this arrogant neurologist has terrible bed side manners. Awful treatment to his own staff. Not accurate in my diagnosis. Ordered unnecessary tests. I did not feel well cared for at all. Dubious overcharges not cleared yet?? This is a business man not a physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

do not go there~!!!!!!!!!!!

overcharge.unkindness,unfriendly if u r not from mid east.. poor sevice from receptionist

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lathrup Village, MI.

  • Dr. Soon Kim

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Southfield, MI 0.35 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Phyllis Segal

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.46 mi

    32
  • Dr. Shuja Haque

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Southfield, MI 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37