The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Heskel Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Heskel?


36 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Very rude , would not recommend to anyone

charged me for a procedure he said was not covered by my insurance and charged my insurance and my responsibility was supposed to be zero and he charged me 75.00 so he got paid twice .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Diagnosis was a joke

He was nice but his diagnosis was a joke. I should've done more research. It was a big waste of money and time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

FANTASTIC DOCTOR!!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Beware ! !

Arrogant, self centered, and with an :attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

First appointment with no need for follow up. Doctor was pleasant and appeared competent. He was just checking moles for skin cancer. His tech was not very friendly but outside reception area was pleasant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

terrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Experienced, First Class Dermatolgist

I have been seeing Dr. Heskel for a number of years and he has removed a large subcutaceous cyst leaving a tiny scar. Also something on my nose that is completely invisible now. Because of his years of experience, even before he had sent off a mole to be biopsied that he removed that I was concerned about, he explained that he thought it was most likely melanoma, and he put a rush on the test. Dr. Heskel was SPOT ON. He may even have saved my life. I have every confidence in Dr. Heskel and would never go to any other dermatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Excellent Dermatologist

Both my wife and I went to him for a diagnoses and treatment of several possible cancerous growths, Dr. Heskel and his nurse practitioner were totally professional, caring and did not hold out any false hopes as to our respective conditions. They recommended that we should have biopsies of the particular areas and let "the reports of the pathologist do the talking." When the reports were negative for cancer they were just as pleased as we were with the results.I don't agree at all with these negative reviews and hope that other potential patients aren't turned off by what was said. Vero Beach is indeed fortunate to have this physician and his staff practicing in the area.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Interesting Diagnosis

My appointment with Dr. Heskel was a total disaster. His diagnosis was so far off the mark that it was laughable. He diagnosed a rash in my arm as caused by a pinched nerve in my neck. After consulting with two other doctors, it was obvious this doctor had no idea what he was doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Shocking rude staff / bad billing

Although Dr Heskal may be good he is let down by poor front desk staff and an cryptic billing system. Be careful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

IM SO ANGRY

DO NOT GO TO DR NEIL HESKEL, HE IS WAS VERY UNKIND AND CONTINUED TO POKE FUN AT A SKIN DISORDER I HAVE TO DEAL WITH AFTER I ASKED HIM NICELY TO STOP. THIS MAN SHOULD NOT HAVE HIS MEDICAL LICENSE!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Excellent, Caring Physician

For many years I have had nothing but superlative care from Dr. Heskel for a genetic skin cancer problem. His staff is incredibly kind and efficient. Dr. Heskel himself is extremely conscientious about staying up to date on treatment options and preventive measures. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Heskel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr Larry Landsman

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL

    4.0
    (58)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Weltman

    Dr. Robert Weltman

    Dermatology

    Vero Beach, FL 0.06 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    39
  • Dr. Tim Ioannides

    Dermatology

    Vero Beach, FL 0.46 mi

    3.7
    (54)
    23