Overall Review

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Diagnosis was a joke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was nice but his diagnosis was a joke. I should've done more research. It was a big waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FANTASTIC DOCTOR!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Beware ! !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, self centered, and with an :attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First appointment with no need for follow up. Doctor was pleasant and appeared competent. He was just checking moles for skin cancer. His tech was not very friendly but outside reception area was pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Experienced, First Class Dermatolgist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Heskel for a number of years and he has removed a large subcutaceous cyst leaving a tiny scar. Also something on my nose that is completely invisible now. Because of his years of experience, even before he had sent off a mole to be biopsied that he removed that I was concerned about, he explained that he thought it was most likely melanoma, and he put a rush on the test. Dr. Heskel was SPOT ON. He may even have saved my life. I have every confidence in Dr. Heskel and would never go to any other dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I went to him for a diagnoses and treatment of several possible cancerous growths, Dr. Heskel and his nurse practitioner were totally professional, caring and did not hold out any false hopes as to our respective conditions. They recommended that we should have biopsies of the particular areas and let "the reports of the pathologist do the talking." When the reports were negative for cancer they were just as pleased as we were with the results.I don't agree at all with these negative reviews and hope that other potential patients aren't turned off by what was said. Vero Beach is indeed fortunate to have this physician and his staff practicing in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Interesting Diagnosis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with Dr. Heskel was a total disaster. His diagnosis was so far off the mark that it was laughable. He diagnosed a rash in my arm as caused by a pinched nerve in my neck. After consulting with two other doctors, it was obvious this doctor had no idea what he was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Excellant doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took care of me and couldn't have been nicer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Shocking rude staff / bad billing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr Heskal may be good he is let down by poor front desk staff and an cryptic billing system. Be careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
IM SO ANGRY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO DR NEIL HESKEL, HE IS WAS VERY UNKIND AND CONTINUED TO POKE FUN AT A SKIN DISORDER I HAVE TO DEAL WITH AFTER I ASKED HIM NICELY TO STOP. THIS MAN SHOULD NOT HAVE HIS MEDICAL LICENSE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Excellent, Caring Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For many years I have had nothing but superlative care from Dr. Heskel for a genetic skin cancer problem. His staff is incredibly kind and efficient. Dr. Heskel himself is extremely conscientious about staying up to date on treatment options and preventive measures. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Heskel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Weltman

38 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Landsman

35 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tim Ioannides

22 years experience

3.7 of 5