ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Hirschenbein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Hirschenbein?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
13.8 min
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Its just that I think he overprescribes neutraceutical with looking at the emotional and nervous system factors. I took a ton of stuff from him for two years and it did nothing for my gut issues. I then finally went to a therapist and my IBS symptoms are now gone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Amazing doctor. Very concerned about the patient condition. He takes a lot of time to explain all the details and he is always asking if we have questions. He is answering all the questions, one after one. He is listening and never interupt. He is a very nice person with a lot of humanity and really an excellent doctor that I recommand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Dr Hirschenbein is passionate about his "trade",great for all of us who call him our Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Supplement Salesman

He's more a supplement salesman than a physician. I wasted lots of money here

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Lyme diagnosis

After reading the review from Kent, I had to write this. Although the CDC has no "diagnosed" cases of Lyme in SD, Dr H was the first to figure out what was wrong with my daughter. We almost lost her going to UCSD, Scripps and 4 other doctors who missed it. He was the first to figure out that she had a neurotoxin. She most certainly contracted the Lyme in SD so Kent, you should not throw out the malpractice claims so easily. The Dr may have found it and you were too ignorant to understand that Lyme is far more common than the CDC claims. Thank you Dr. H for helping to save my daughter!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Not a responsible doctor

Dr h prescribed my 73yr old Mom beta blockers and antibiotics, and a diet without vitamin d. He told her she got Lyme disease in San Diego. That is dangerous and may be malpractice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Dr hirschenbien helped me understand how to be healthy. He took the time to listen and to teach me about my health. He did this without pills. I have been going to dr H. For years. He is the doctor I trust with my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Linda L LaCom

Dr Neil Hirschenbein, Is the most interesting and the best Doctor of internal Medicine. He has helped me to reduce myself from a size 14 to a size 8. This is due to lifestyle changes, diet intake, and nutrient correction! He is the BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

scam

neil cares only about money. He will try to sell you vitamins after vitamins

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

great experience

I was well taken care of and accurately treated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Best Doctor

You may have to wait awhile to see the doctor but that's because he spends time with each patient. He gets to know you and works to understand your whole health picture. Dr. H taught me how to take care of my health with proper nutrition, sleep, and exercise, instead of just giving me pills with side effects. Thanks to Dr. H I now have the knowledge to take control of my health. He is the only Dr. That was able to solve my insomnia with out sleeping pills. I highly recommend Dr H. If you want someone who will teach you how to stay well.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Supplement Salesman

Be very careful seeing this MD if you wish to have a disease/illness diagnosed and/or treated! You will quickly find that his primary goal is to sell/"prescribe" very expensive nutritional supplements. Many of these supplements are simply "professional grade" from Metagenics, etc. and he relabels as his own and marks up the price.Just about any disease/illness/symptom you have, he will "treat" by "prescribing" one of his custom supplements. If you get no results from any these, he will not bend and prescribe a pharmaceutical but instead up the dosage of one of his supplements.Beware, you will spend a lot on supplements. This is harmless if your healthy, but if you have a disease that needs to be treated, it will not be properly treated.A serious conflict of interest this MD has. Just do some simple google searches and you will see that he is a frequent speaker at medical conferences on "how to increase your practice's revenue by offering supplements"A very sad example of medicine gone bad...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Hirschenbein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Goldberg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Ronald Shazer

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Arnold Yalam

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    San Diego, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49