The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Katz Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

PT 26YEARS

PERSONALITY is sharpI I value his uncanny diagnostic ability. Diagnosed cyst on my wifes ovary that we had t o go to three"specialists" to even find it on the radar. Dxed liver problems with me by examination of skin on my legs! Gave me the best referral to a lung specialist when he diagnosed a lung "problem". Dr. Foster drained 4 oz of nasty tarry fluid due mostly from smoking. He is not Dr. Welby, as being brusk is his nature. I heard him arguing with a "gatekeeper" from a insurance company when they would not approve a simple procedure for his 90 year old patient. HE GOT IT APPROVED !! Lastly his personal appearance is his business,so he likes to eat. Wake up he is 60

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Joseph benJudah

Dr Katz is the finest doctor I have ever seen. I went to him with a whole host of physical and emotional problems and he resolved all of them. He is a real miracle worker. Shalom

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

The Worst!!!

Hardly spent any time with me..was concerned more about where he was going to dinner that night. By the looks of him that's all he does...eat. Waited 50 minutes to get in and his office staff was rude and wouldn't give out any samples when there was a closet full of them right in front of you when you check out. Nasty Office. The office manager looks like something out of the 60's...scary.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

pushing pills

I was given a cholesterol pill to take for the rest of my life on the basis of one test. Was not even told to fast before the test. Never see the doctor, always a practioner. Won't discuss anything. Told me once, either let me treat you or go somewhere else.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2008

Uncaring, Self-absorbed Person

This doctor is more concerned with his own lifestyle than his patients' problems. For example, he will speak of his country club style pool and how is served there. He is always on the defensive and he is very rude. Don't expect to hear from him if everything is OK. You must decide for yourself when you can relax. He has a policy of not calling his patients if he doesn't have bad news.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2009

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

  • Rodger Stratt

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    4.5
    (59)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Elisa Ginter

    Dr. Elisa Ginter

    Family Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0.10 mi

    4.6
    (57)
    31
  • Dr. Mohsin Jaffer

    Dr. Mohsin Jaffer

    Family Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0.10 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    34