inactive

Dr. Neil Katz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Coral Springs, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
PT 26YEARS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PERSONALITY is sharpI I value his uncanny diagnostic ability. Diagnosed cyst on my wifes ovary that we had t o go to three"specialists" to even find it on the radar. Dxed liver problems with me by examination of skin on my legs! Gave me the best referral to a lung specialist when he diagnosed a lung "problem". Dr. Foster drained 4 oz of nasty tarry fluid due mostly from smoking. He is not Dr. Welby, as being brusk is his nature. I heard him arguing with a "gatekeeper" from a insurance company when they would not approve a simple procedure for his 90 year old patient. HE GOT IT APPROVED !! Lastly his personal appearance is his business,so he likes to eat. Wake up he is 60
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Joseph benJudah
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz is the finest doctor I have ever seen. I went to him with a whole host of physical and emotional problems and he resolved all of them. He is a real miracle worker. Shalom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
The Worst!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hardly spent any time with me..was concerned more about where he was going to dinner that night. By the looks of him that's all he does...eat. Waited 50 minutes to get in and his office staff was rude and wouldn't give out any samples when there was a closet full of them right in front of you when you check out. Nasty Office. The office manager looks like something out of the 60's...scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
pushing pills
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given a cholesterol pill to take for the rest of my life on the basis of one test. Was not even told to fast before the test. Never see the doctor, always a practioner. Won't discuss anything. Told me once, either let me treat you or go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2008
Uncaring, Self-absorbed Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is more concerned with his own lifestyle than his patients' problems. For example, he will speak of his country club style pool and how is served there. He is always on the defensive and he is very rude. Don't expect to hear from him if everything is OK. You must decide for yourself when you can relax. He has a policy of not calling his patients if he doesn't have bad news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.