Dr. Neil Kumar MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Roseburg, OR

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
The most caring doctor I have ever had. He listens real , tough love. Felt so comfterable with him to tell him anything about my medical. Always makes me feel like I actually am cared for in the medical field. Also the girls up front are amazing . There are a couple that always go above and betond. You know who you are :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Most Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kumar is a rare gift to mankind. He works harder for his patients and cares more than any Dr has to. He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Mercy Hospital patient
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dear Dr. Kumar. I just wanted to tell you that I have managed my diabetes very well since you saw me in the hospital over a year ago. I haven't taken any shots in that time and only take 2 pills a day. My Dr. is proud of me. I might have some new patients for you and they will be calling. I just wanted to thank you for taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate Dr Kumar being pro-active instead of re-active. Extremely confident in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait. Short appointment. Very little time with the doctor and even less information about my health. I like the nurse though. She's a hoot. And the girl who checks me in and out. She always remembers my name. You don't get that kind of detailed care from people anymore. I also like the other girl, but I hardly see her. Except she calls me maam and that makes me feel old!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kumar NEVER gives me any answers when I asked about my condition. He is rude. he calls out from his office for the patients and then says "things look good, see you next week. and then turns his back. He comes in to the hospital at 5 a.m. and pinches my leg, then when I wake with a start he says"see you tomorrow" I am stuck because he is the only one here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Outstanding Physician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumar is one of a very small number of Doctors I've had experience with in my lifetime whose compassionate caring, high level of dedication to his specialty and incredible diagnostic ability have impressed me greatly. He is in VERY high demand as a teaching physician.As for his compassion and dedication...Well, I've never had a Dr. call me all the way from India, on vacation, just to see how I was doing.This man is the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff!

3.7 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not like a buda in the waiting room. I am a christain nad do not like making me look at this while waiting for my appt.That should be in your home, not your office

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Dr Kumar, A family favorite
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, our son and I are or have been patients of Dr Kumar..we trust histreatment plans and feel like he cares about our welfare. His nurses and officehelp are friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseburg, OR.