Dr. Neil Lobo MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Babylon, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Terrible experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Med assist answered her cell phone in the middle of our conversation in the treatment room. She had a whole conversation about directions she needed to go somewhere after work. I thought id let the MD know when he came in the room but he was in and out of the consultation so fast there was no time to even finish telling him why I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
found him friendly and informative
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Office Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All good staff, dr. uses layman's terms so that you can actually understand instead of talking to you like your a colleague
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outside of waiting 1.5 hrs to be seen at first appointment - all went very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctor appointment I've ever had. Did not explain anything to me or ask if I had any questions. NOTHING. Set me up for colonoscopy/endoscopy, but I have no idea why he wanted to have me do it. Perhaps a procedure he could cash in on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Dr lobo is ARROGANT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Neil lobo was very arrogant to me not a nice doctor at all. I wished I had listen to the other reviews and went to another doctors office. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
horrible
Under staffed and staffed over worked. No care for patient's time or issues. Seems they over book, I had a 12:15 and was told 3 other pt's are the same time. Waited over 2 hours. Feel bad for staff ,seems doctors there do not care for them or patients only money. Would never recommend to any one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible overall....

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My mother's experience with Dr Lobo was great. The staff was great! They took the time to explain the procedure in detail and what to expect to reassure her. My 75 year old mother was very comfortable and amazed how smiple and smooth this proceduer was. She would definitely recommend him to her friends. Great job guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
overall experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I to went for colonoscopy was left on table with sheet pulled up for about 5 mins.door was left open other patients standing by door and walking by door looking in I was totally embarrassed, thought that was very unprofessional and rude. also there was a very big man standing at the end of table when the Dr pushed the sheet up the guy actually bent over to look then he saw me looking at him and finally backed away.I would not recommend this dr.

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he sucks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
not reliable
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went in for my colenoscopy and was told if i didnt have my copay they wouldnt beable to do the test.than they canceled 2 apointments on me,than told me to come in the next day at 3pm. got to my appointment 15 mins early to find out he went home for the day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Lobo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.