Dr. Neil Mallis MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.5)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Great doctor
I finally found a doctor I feel like I can trust , very happy with Dr Mallis and his staff. Very nice office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Love Dr Mallis and his staff !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wonderful new doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was a bit skeptical about going to see a new doctor especially after reading some of the reviews . I found the office to be lovely , clean and very comfortable. The staff could not have been any more friendly and pleasant . Loved meeting Dr Mallis, very warm, funny and caring, addressed all my medical concerns and made me feel completely at ease. I definitely will continue to see Dr Mallis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
New Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Mallis's office today and found an office clean and well kept. His office staff was extremely courteous. Dr. Mallis took the time to talk with me and go over my medical needs. If there was one thing that I had to speak on that would be trying to find a parking space since he has on street parking. However I would go back to him in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Dirty office, withholding records
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the person on the last review. The office was extremely dirty with blood stain on carpet plus many others different types of discussing stains. Ask for my medical records from my previous doctor due to he very ill and not able to practice medical because of his sickness causing him to retirement. Dr. Mallis but his patients list and will not release them to any other plus when he does not the whole file report. I saw previous doctor who retired over twenty seven years having a chart over 8inchs thick but the doctor I which to only received only twenty pages of the reports and not even the present ones needed. It's your choice to see whatever doctor you like, But this person will not be seeing Dr mallis anymore because of rudeness of workers plus conditions in office. I think if you're not very sick don't go their, by the time you leave you will be,because of uncleanness their. Like I've said it your choice. Good luck if you go wish you all the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude and unprofessional. Nasty is more like it. It would be wise for this Doctor to clean house because this staff can not be fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of worst doctor I saw, my regular doctor retired which I have seen for over twenty two years.. Dr mallis only cares about monthly visit to make money off you. Not about care or provide meds unless you see him monthly. My medical plan mails meds for three months supply so it cheaper for patients. Which Dr mallis want you to come in monthly. I'm disabled in a wheelchair having to comadate his every demand. So he can get his copay. I've got to go to the emergency room for help. Because of his ways. Because of of twelve prescription ran out that automatically used renew with pass doctor. Going through withdrawal now for having running out of meds and Dr mallis not renewal of them that I've been on for twenty years have m.s. See a different doctor for your health. If you are smart.!

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
very good physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dt Mallis for 25 years. Very caring and precise when it comes to diagnosing.I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Mallis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.