Dr. Neil Mcfarland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best service in Seattle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McFarland delivered my baby 9 years ago yesterday and we still think about him at all of my son's birthdays. He is an amazing Dr., we will never forget his professionalism and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
soccer injury
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I twisted my ankle and couldn't walk. Dr. McFarland got me back playing in a couple weeks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited the urgent care in Bellevue because I couldn't breathe. Dr. McFarland quickly identified the problem and gave me some medication and a breathing treatment. He made sure I was feeling better before going home, and set me up with a specialist to continue care. I'm so thankful he was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
If I Lived Here, He Would Be My Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk with; listened thoughtfully to my presentation of symptoms and history; respected my concerns about particular antibiotics; was very candid in explaining his considerations, including why he felt a certain, customary lab test would probably not be beneficial; and 'tailored' his recommendations to my needs and requests. [By the way: After starting medication, I was 80% improved in 12 hours, and 100% improved in 20 hours.] If I lived in this area, I would gladly have Dr. McFarland as my primary care doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Skilled and caring doctor
Dr. McFarland is memorable for his communication skills and obvious empathy. He was easy-going but remained focused on me and my problem and had me fixed up in no time. I would recommend him to a friend without hesitation and would go out of my way to see him again if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Good guy
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Doc helped my wife while she was pregnant. She had problems with bladder infections and pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
couldn't hear for 6 weeks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with a sinus problem that 3 other physicians had treated me for. He took the time to do a thorough history and exam, then printed some documents for me to read, and treated my problem. I was back to normal in 3 days-Thank God!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Mcfarland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shoreline, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Atkins

13 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claire Jenkins

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kristin Obillo

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor