The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Mcfarland Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Mcfarland?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Best service in Seattle.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Dr. McFarland delivered my baby 9 years ago yesterday and we still think about him at all of my son's birthdays. He is an amazing Dr., we will never forget his professionalism and kindness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

soccer injury

I twisted my ankle and couldn't walk. Dr. McFarland got me back playing in a couple weeks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Amazing

I visited the urgent care in Bellevue because I couldn't breathe. Dr. McFarland quickly identified the problem and gave me some medication and a breathing treatment. He made sure I was feeling better before going home, and set me up with a specialist to continue care. I'm so thankful he was there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

If I Lived Here, He Would Be My Physician

Very easy to talk with; listened thoughtfully to my presentation of symptoms and history; respected my concerns about particular antibiotics; was very candid in explaining his considerations, including why he felt a certain, customary lab test would probably not be beneficial; and 'tailored' his recommendations to my needs and requests. [By the way: After starting medication, I was 80% improved in 12 hours, and 100% improved in 20 hours.] If I lived in this area, I would gladly have Dr. McFarland as my primary care doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Skilled and caring doctor

Dr. McFarland is memorable for his communication skills and obvious empathy. He was easy-going but remained focused on me and my problem and had me fixed up in no time. I would recommend him to a friend without hesitation and would go out of my way to see him again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Good guy

Doc helped my wife while she was pregnant. She had problems with bladder infections and pain.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

couldn't hear for 6 weeks

I came in with a sinus problem that 3 other physicians had treated me for. He took the time to do a thorough history and exam, then printed some documents for me to read, and treated my problem. I was back to normal in 3 days-Thank God!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Mcfarland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shoreline, WA.

  • Dr. Havilah Debell

    Dr. Havilah Debell

    Family Medicine

    Shoreline, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Elizabeth Bauer O'Kane

    Family Medicine

    Shoreline, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Stephen Emmons

    Dr. Stephen Emmons

    Family Medicine

    Shoreline, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20