Dr. Neil Motzkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated very well. Surgery with very good results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very best bone surgeon in all of Phoenix!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My experiance so far has been very pleasant and pretty hassle free. The Dr. Was very personable and easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon. Saved my life after months of misdiagnosis by other doctors. I'm in best shape I have been in for years with my hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
From a Canadian Visitor
Wait time
20 minutes
I fell and broke my femur (for the second time!) while my husband and I were on vacation in Arizona. Dr. Motzkin was in charge of my surgery and he was great. He answered any and all questions my husband and I had to ask. He was caring and kind, visiting me every day in the hospital. He came out to see my husband immediately after surgery and discussed the procedure we had decided upon, which was to insert a titanium plate along the entire length of the broken bone and still retain the original prothesis (originally installed in Canada). When I returned to Canada, friends in the medical profession remarked at the skill, precision and careful closing of my incisions. My surgeon here at home stated that a wonderful job had been done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
TOP ORTHOPEDIC DR. IN ARIZONA
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A FALL ON A KNEE I HAD REPLACED TWO YEARS PRIOR. THE KNEE PROTHESIS WAS PUSHED UP INTO MY FEMUR CAUSING A FRACTURE. THERE WAS TALK IN THE ER THAT MY LEG WOULD PROBABLY BE AMPUTATED BECAUSE OF THE SERIOUS FRACTURE. NOT ONE DR THOUGHT IT COULD BE REPAIRED, EXCEPT DR MOTZKIN. HE DID A BONE GRAFT AND USED AN ELECTRICAL STIMULATOR TO INCREASE BONE GROWTH. IT WORKED AND TODAY I HAVE MY LEG. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR MOTZKIN TO EVERYONE I MEET. ONE OF THE VERY BEST ORTHOPEDIC SURGEONS AROUND. I WORK IN A HOSPITAL AND KNOW OF MANY ORTHO DR'S BUT HE HAS 5 STARS AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Dream Doc....where were you when?.glad we have you now
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is a heaven sent.He is the best we've ever encountered among a host of great docs on the list. In fact he is a runaway best!A very close, dear relative who is a bit skittish of these dedicated professionals, needed to go under the knife twice recently within a couple weeks, and Dr. Motzkin put her at ease at once. I have never seen such model like bedside manner, along with the other sheer magic he doles out, and it is all genuine and caring to the max.He is very thorough and more so in the O.R. I'm baffled by his mystique. What a great guy! This is what a doctor should exude...and here I was thinking, gone are the days and docs that cast their spell on you. Before you knew it you were all good and ready for the gym in record time.Needless to say,my relative is ecstatic and he comes up in every conversation as a "diamond in the rough". Our family can't think of consulting anyone else or throwing ourselves at anyone else's mercy when needed. Good luck to him and his wonderful staff! We're squarely behind you guys....you are simply awesome! If it sound too good to be true, then that's exactly how highly we regard him. Thank you,thank you ,thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i first met dr motzkin in the emergency when my ankle was broken. I went back to him when i needed a hip replacemet because of his expertise, ability to explain the procedure, and caring manner. I was again so pleased. Dr Motzkin visited me everyday I was in the hospital and always answered my questions. I would always return to him for any further surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Motzkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Roffi

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Enes Kanlic

40 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Sanders

42 years experience

4.5 of 5