ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Motzkin Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Motzkin?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Treated very well. Surgery with very good results

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Very best bone surgeon in all of Phoenix!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

My experiance so far has been very pleasant and pretty hassle free. The Dr. Was very personable and easy to understand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Amazing surgeon. Saved my life after months of misdiagnosis by other doctors. I'm in best shape I have been in for years with my hip replacement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

From a Canadian Visitor

I fell and broke my femur (for the second time!) while my husband and I were on vacation in Arizona. Dr. Motzkin was in charge of my surgery and he was great. He answered any and all questions my husband and I had to ask. He was caring and kind, visiting me every day in the hospital. He came out to see my husband immediately after surgery and discussed the procedure we had decided upon, which was to insert a titanium plate along the entire length of the broken bone and still retain the original prothesis (originally installed in Canada). When I returned to Canada, friends in the medical profession remarked at the skill, precision and careful closing of my incisions. My surgeon here at home stated that a wonderful job had been done.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Awesome Doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

TOP ORTHOPEDIC DR. IN ARIZONA

I HAD A FALL ON A KNEE I HAD REPLACED TWO YEARS PRIOR. THE KNEE PROTHESIS WAS PUSHED UP INTO MY FEMUR CAUSING A FRACTURE. THERE WAS TALK IN THE ER THAT MY LEG WOULD PROBABLY BE AMPUTATED BECAUSE OF THE SERIOUS FRACTURE. NOT ONE DR THOUGHT IT COULD BE REPAIRED, EXCEPT DR MOTZKIN. HE DID A BONE GRAFT AND USED AN ELECTRICAL STIMULATOR TO INCREASE BONE GROWTH. IT WORKED AND TODAY I HAVE MY LEG. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR MOTZKIN TO EVERYONE I MEET. ONE OF THE VERY BEST ORTHOPEDIC SURGEONS AROUND. I WORK IN A HOSPITAL AND KNOW OF MANY ORTHO DR'S BUT HE HAS 5 STARS AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Dream Doc....where were you when?.glad we have you now

This Doctor is a heaven sent.He is the best we've ever encountered among a host of great docs on the list. In fact he is a runaway best!A very close, dear relative who is a bit skittish of these dedicated professionals, needed to go under the knife twice recently within a couple weeks, and Dr. Motzkin put her at ease at once. I have never seen such model like bedside manner, along with the other sheer magic he doles out, and it is all genuine and caring to the max.He is very thorough and more so in the O.R. I'm baffled by his mystique. What a great guy! This is what a doctor should exude...and here I was thinking, gone are the days and docs that cast their spell on you. Before you knew it you were all good and ready for the gym in record time.Needless to say,my relative is ecstatic and he comes up in every conversation as a "diamond in the rough". Our family can't think of consulting anyone else or throwing ourselves at anyone else's mercy when needed. Good luck to him and his wonderful staff! We're squarely behind you guys....you are simply awesome! If it sound too good to be true, then that's exactly how highly we regard him. Thank you,thank you ,thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

wonderful doctor

i first met dr motzkin in the emergency when my ankle was broken. I went back to him when i needed a hip replacemet because of his expertise, ability to explain the procedure, and caring manner. I was again so pleased. Dr Motzkin visited me everyday I was in the hospital and always answered my questions. I would always return to him for any further surgeries.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Motzkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Peter Seipel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chandler, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Raymond Roffi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chandler, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    34
  • Dr. Enes Kanlic

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chandler, AZ 0 mi

    2.9
    (13)
    40