Dr. Neil Smith DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is a very bright and caring physician. I never have to wait long. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. Goes way overboard in helping. Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Don't put your health at risk!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr smith spends less time with you then you would at a fast food restaurant. I have been in crippling pain for over 9 months and he decided there is nothing wrong with me after running a few broad range tests. He hardly takes care of my elderly grandparents. Before I'm even done talking he walks away from me to the front desk to check me out and move on to his next patient. I have never felt more like a number and less like a living, breathing, feeling, human being. I will be switching primary care providers and encouraging everyone I know to stay away from him as well. If you want actual medical help I would advise seeking help elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good and upfront...tells you like it is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Not pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been having very scary symptoms, I went to Dr. Smith to find out what was going on, he assured me that "we will figure this out", he had me take blood tests, they can back normal and that was that. He offered no explanation to the possible causes of my symptoms, and when I pressed the ladies in the office to find out more, they were very rude to me. They were also very rude when I was in the office waiting for my appointment. I heard them talking badly about patients just after they would get off the phone with them. Not at all pleased with this doctor or with his office personnel. Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
I can't believe this man has positive reviews!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I witnessed this man spend less than 2 minutes with multiple patients. How can you possibly diagnose that quickly? He was cold, uninterested, and downright rude. He was abrupt, and demeaning to the staff working with him. As a nurse, I find him insulting and arrogant. And I pitied the nurses working in his office. It amazes me that he has won awards for being compassionate. How is that possible? What is the criteria for that? They must give those awards to anyone, because this man is certainly not deserving of such esteem. A compassionate physician takes time with patients, rather than write them off, literally, with a prescription. Raise your standards, Cleveland Clinic/Fairview Hospital. This man is bringing you down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Worst doctor I've ever been to - doesn't deserve one star!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever been to. Horrible bedside manner. He spent less than one minute with me before he had already wrote a script for meds (before he even bothered to check me out) and told me nothing. So thanks for just pushing meds on me. Can't believe he is even in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My Doctor, Doctor Neil Smith is a very caring and warm Individual. He is very accurate and Thorough in finding what you may be going through. He takes his time and demonstrates patience, excellent care. He treats you like a family member and not a patient.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a health care professional for 33 years, I like this doctor because he is knowledgeable and to the point. No long waits for appointments. Not the touchy feely type but I don't need that. I need someone who knows what they are doing and gets it done right the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a very hard working Doctor who leaves nothing to chance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
two office staff girls were very helpful to me. I have recommended his services to many friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Smith, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.