ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Patterson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Patterson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Patterson?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Patterson for more than 20 years, and we wouldn't think of switching doctors. He and his staff are top-notch!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Dr. Neil A Patterson - Exceptional, caring Doctor providinfg quality service

Have been a loyal patient since Dr. Patterson opened his practice. He is caring and empathetic and personally calls to follow up. He works long hours and is a true professional. I don't see him often as he specializes more with geriatric patients; however, I am extremely satisfied with the level of care and professionalism of the PA's and ARNP's in his office. Front office staff is helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2013

Horrible nurse

Saw nurse practitioner she was great but her nurse Sonia was the worst nurse I've ever encountered, very rude and incompetent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Belittles His Patients

Extremely rude, belittled my young son for not "being a man" and handling his PAINFUL SCOLIOSIS. Really, Dr. P?! Staff is incompetent. They often billed my insurance wrong (sometimes double-billed) and were generally painful to deal with. Terrible.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

I have been with Dr. Patterson's since 1998. He is compassionate, caring and tells it like it is, which is what I need. His staff is always friendly. His scheduler, Janet, always gets me in and the Triage nurse, Donna, calls me back promptly and solves my issues. Danita, the referral coordinator always gets my referrals done within 24 hours. There are many reasons why I have been a patient for 15 years. Keep up the great work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

ONLY CARES ABOUT THE MONEY

THE STAFF IS COLD & INDIFFERENT.YOU ACTUALLY DON'T REALLY EVER SEE DR. PATTERSON. IT'S USUALLY A P.A.IF YOU TAKE A LOOK AROUND THE OFFICE YOU WILL SEE SIGNS POSTED STATING WHAT YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY, BECAUSE HEALTH INSURANCE WON'T PAY HIM THE AMOUNT HE FEELS HE DESERVES, AND YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE. IF YOU HAVE GOOD INSURANCE...THEY WILL TEST FOR EVERYTHING. OH, AND THEY LOVE TO PERSCRIBE AS MUCH MEDICATION AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE. I'VE STOPPED GOING TO HIM AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL. FIND A DOCTOR THAT IS ACTUALLY CONCERNED ABOUT YOUR WELL BEING AND GETTING YOU HEALED.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Patterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oviedo, FL.

  • Dr. Judy Hines

    Family Medicine

    Oviedo, FL 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Pedro Chan

    Dr. Pedro Chan

    Family Medicine

    Oviedo, FL 0.37 mi

    3.0
    (34)
    34
  • Dr. Jeffry Rocker

    Family Medicine

    Oviedo, FL 1.42 mi

    4.1
    (52)
    29