Dr. Neil Patterson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oviedo, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Dr. Neil A Patterson - Exceptional, caring Doctor providinfg quality service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a loyal patient since Dr. Patterson opened his practice. He is caring and empathetic and personally calls to follow up. He works long hours and is a true professional. I don't see him often as he specializes more with geriatric patients; however, I am extremely satisfied with the level of care and professionalism of the PA's and ARNP's in his office. Front office staff is helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Horrible nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw nurse practitioner she was great but her nurse Sonia was the worst nurse I've ever encountered, very rude and incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Belittles His Patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude, belittled my young son for not "being a man" and handling his PAINFUL SCOLIOSIS. Really, Dr. P?! Staff is incompetent. They often billed my insurance wrong (sometimes double-billed) and were generally painful to deal with. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Patterson's since 1998. He is compassionate, caring and tells it like it is, which is what I need. His staff is always friendly. His scheduler, Janet, always gets me in and the Triage nurse, Donna, calls me back promptly and solves my issues. Danita, the referral coordinator always gets my referrals done within 24 hours. There are many reasons why I have been a patient for 15 years. Keep up the great work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
ONLY CARES ABOUT THE MONEY
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF IS COLD & INDIFFERENT.YOU ACTUALLY DON'T REALLY EVER SEE DR. PATTERSON. IT'S USUALLY A P.A.IF YOU TAKE A LOOK AROUND THE OFFICE YOU WILL SEE SIGNS POSTED STATING WHAT YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY, BECAUSE HEALTH INSURANCE WON'T PAY HIM THE AMOUNT HE FEELS HE DESERVES, AND YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE. IF YOU HAVE GOOD INSURANCE...THEY WILL TEST FOR EVERYTHING. OH, AND THEY LOVE TO PERSCRIBE AS MUCH MEDICATION AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE. I'VE STOPPED GOING TO HIM AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL. FIND A DOCTOR THAT IS ACTUALLY CONCERNED ABOUT YOUR WELL BEING AND GETTING YOU HEALED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Patterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oviedo, FL.