Dr. Neil Powell Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Eglin Afb, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Great results!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell was amazing! I suffered with neck and shoulder pain with weakness and a number of other symptoms. Dr. Powell offered me a couple different options and was supportive of my need for a second opinion. Once I spoke with another surgeon I knew that Dr. Powell was the doctor I wanted to do my surgery. He performed a cervical disk replacement, and my results have been life changing. Pain is minimal and my quality of life is vastly improved. I would recommend him to anyone in need of spinal surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Dr Powell
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Powell did major surgery on c5-6. If you're thinking of having him do surgery, go for it. He's is sharp but polite and even joyful. The hospital at Eglin is top shelf. People come from 500 miles away. I had majorl surgery once before in. Private hospital in South Florida. If a difference, I'd have to rate Eglin as equivalent if not better. Day 4 after surgery and neck already feels better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible doctor and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Dishonest doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor operated at the wrong level of my spine. He then lied about his mistake and caused additional problems. Nobody should ever go to this doctor. If he hurts you he will lie about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Dishonest Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powell operated at the wrong level of my spine. He then tried to hide this fact from me. I only learned the truth by going to a different doctor. No one should go to this doctor because if he hurts you he will lie about it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Dr. Powell
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Powell did a laminectomy on my L4\L5 in 2005 and I have experienced no pain since. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Powell had great bedside manner and the surgery I had was very successful. I would recommend him highly to anyone.

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Powell Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eglin Afb, FL.

Fort Walton Beach, FL
4.7
Fort Walton Beach, FL
3.1