The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Romero Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Romero?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

ACDF

Posted on May 30th, 2016

I am currently under Dr. Romero's care and recently had surgery. I am very happy to have him as my surgeon. He is concerned and very caring. Dr. Romero is personable, has a great sense of humor. He treats you with respect and dignity; and will explain your care and condition completely. I am very satisfied with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Dr. Neil and his staff work together like a well oiled machine. Dr. Romero is always ready to spend as much time as you need. He listens and is quick to deliver an accurate diagnosis. Most visits start with ex-rays with results by the time the doctor comes in for your exam or consultation. I have had to visit many doctors in the last ten years and Dr. Romero and his P.A, .Garret, are quick to respond when you have to talk to them about anything at any time. The call back is always before the days end. All of the staff from the first person you see to the last one in this office is courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable of their job. I highly recommend Dr. Neil Romero and his colleagues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Thank you so much for giving me back my life. Since my surgery a year and a half ago I can get around, keep up with my family and not in pain all the time. You are truly a wonderful doctor. Also thank you Garrett for assisting. You both are number 1 in my book

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

Very thorough. Very knowledgable. Tries conservative treatment if possible. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Dr. Romero has a terrible bedside manner, is condescending, and has little to no empathy for his patients. I would not recommend him under any circumstance.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Dr Romero was very polite & tried every option available before doing surgery. His diagnosis was right on & hvent had any problems with my back since I was able to return to normal duties

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2013

Does not review patient history and test throughly. Multiple staff members and large patient volume causing more room for error in patient management. Took more xrays than necessary and not in the correct area. Does not spend time with patient discussing options. Does not return calls about concerns and questions. Overall bedside manner seems to be irritated if surgery is not elected quickly/ if undecided on surgery. Left office feeling worse than going in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Romero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.