ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Senior Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Senior?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

His Secretary is completely incompetent and vindictive.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Senior exceeded my expectations in so many ways. He literally changed my sons life. My son is above grade level now and full of confidence! His thoughtful understanding of my son's cognitive challenges and openness to providing choices was more than all the previous doctors combined. He listened and provided scientifically back options that worked. We are eternally grateful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Not what he seems to be

At 1st Dr Senior was (to me) a good shrink. I recommended him to everyone (even the ones that put him down). Now, I am sorry to say , I was wrong. People tried to tell me, but, stubborn me wouldn't listen. When I started realizing what he was doing , which, was telling me (the patient) one thing and doing something different than what we had discussed around my medication. Example: I was suppose to be taking xxxx amount of pills per medication. And it turned out he was writing the scripts for less than what we had discussed. He was suppose to be backing me on my multi-disabilities for social security while going through court with his reports. My attorney had a problem with Senior getting the reports & the reports were not backing me, at all. He wrote I was able to return to work and yes, I am stable. I don't understand, first my disabilities are schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, depression, a.d.d, anxiety to panic attacks, social disorder, I have very bad migraines that medication doesn't work. Yes, I take medication, I cannot drive due to my medication, if, I stop my medication then I get out of control. The medication does not cure anything...it stabilizes some disabilities. I still can see & hear people (ghost/dead) near me. Sometimes, their on my bed with me. I don't go anywhere without a family member (mom, sis or daughter) fear of being around others. This is why I rated a one for Dr Neil Senior. I, also, think shrink should have to go under a review board every five years, to make sure things like this doesn't happen!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Dr. Senior is the best psychiatrist I have ever worked with. He is easy to open up to and gives practical, common sense counsel. He is extremely knowledgeable about medications, especially poly-pharmacy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

longtimepatient

Dr. Senior's demeanor doesn't lend to an accurate assessment of his ability to treat patients accurately and effectively. From my expriences he addresses everything that you share with him and takes the time to ensure that you recieve the best quality of care possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Senior is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brattleboro, VT.

  • Dr. Edward Sbardella

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brattleboro, VT 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Timothy Rowland

    Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry

    Brattleboro, VT 0.02 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Nels Kloster

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brattleboro, VT 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12