Dr. Neil Sheth MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I waited over an hour to see him. He never went over my MRI. He told me to come back after I took care of another issue and he'd give me a cortisone injection. I felt as if I was in a factory and he had 3 minutes to spend with me. I will never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheth is an excellent orthopedic surgeon and skilled at his craft.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
Taking care of grandma
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thank you for being so kind and answering every question my MIL and grandmother had. You were patient and did not push us to make a decision right away. We all appreciated that you looked us in the eyes when speaking with is-something many physicians do not do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Fabulous!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheth, 10 days ago, performed full hip replacement surgery and the results are spectacular. I walked out of the hospital less than 48 hours later with no pain and am recovering very rapidly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Rude and Acted Erratically!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After he had told me to schedule an appointment to schedule surgery, I went for the appointment and waited for 3 hours. He came in acted as if he did not recognize me then acknowledged after looking at my MRI that I needed surgery ASAP. Then proceeded to tell me that he would not do the surgery and blasted me for 30 minutes about the 3 patients he had seen before me with infections from their surgery that had been done by other surgeons. None of this pertained to me! I had never had any surgery before. I was stunned at his unprofessional behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
The best doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheth has just finished restoring my infected knee. It took 3 operations but he never let me lose hope. He is the best ortho doctor I have ever seen during 35 years of Rheu. Arthritis. He cares deeply about his patients and about those in other countries who can't get health care. He gives of himself completely. I hope to find him. I trust him. I will miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very rude to staff in front of patients. Yelled at a student doctor in front of myself and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Sheth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.