ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Shinder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Shinder?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Excellent Doctor

When my mom was sick he took time to find out everything he could to keep us well informed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Very smart kind and friendly Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Misdiagnosed

He only cares about lining his pockets. He and his staff are rude and argumentative. The referrals he sent me to were quacks who wanted to do unnecessary proceedures. Run, don't walk, to another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Excellent dr horrible office staff
Wait time
5 minutes

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Good Doctor, horrible staff

The Doctor is competent. Unfortunately, his office manager will pretty much guarantee your need to find a new physician. Billing issues, incorrect prescriptions called into pharmacy, serious attitude problem, argumentative about everything.I would suggest finding someone else if you like your sanity.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

I recommend Dr. Shinder without any reservations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Bad experience

I can not echo the other patient's reviews. My experience with Dr. Neil Shinder was terrible. Just terrible. He would not listen to me, he did not care what my symptoms or history were. When I went back to see him a second time (which I should never have done) he had no recollection of me or my medical needs. He was ill informed, insisted that I buy a CPAP machine which my new doctor has proved that I do not need, and his communication skills were infantile at best. A very unpleasant experience.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Great Doctor!

I must echo Dr. Shinder's other patient's comments ('08)! I changed primary care physicians to Dr. Shinder 2 years ago because I needed a physical for work and my doctor didn't have an opening. I can't remember having such a thorough review of my medical history during a routine physical. Dr. Shinder heard me cough - something I've just gotten used to having for over 50 years that gets worse at season changes (Fall and Spring). He told me that I have Asthma! I never knew there was something I could do about that cough! My quality of life has dramatically improved under his care! And the women who assist in the office are wonderful! Pleasant, respectful, efficient and informative!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

Excellent practitioner. You will be happy!

He is an excellent physician. He is a good listener. Very thorough in his follow-up. Very caring, very patient. Thorough in establishing diagnosis, considerate of personal finances and insurance in recommending appropriate follow-up. And just a real nice guy. And his office staff are very accomodating, pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Shinder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.

  • Dr. Peter Chang

    Dr. Peter Chang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Nanuet, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    30
  • Dr. Nihal Sandhu

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Nanuet, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. David Ashenofsky

    Internal Medicine

    Nanuet, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37