Dr. Neil Shinder MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nanuet, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my mom was sick he took time to find out everything he could to keep us well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart kind and friendly Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Misdiagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He only cares about lining his pockets. He and his staff are rude and argumentative. The referrals he sent me to were quacks who wanted to do unnecessary proceedures. Run, don't walk, to another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Excellent dr horrible office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Good Doctor, horrible staff
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is competent. Unfortunately, his office manager will pretty much guarantee your need to find a new physician. Billing issues, incorrect prescriptions called into pharmacy, serious attitude problem, argumentative about everything.I would suggest finding someone else if you like your sanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Shinder without any reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Bad experience
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not echo the other patient's reviews. My experience with Dr. Neil Shinder was terrible. Just terrible. He would not listen to me, he did not care what my symptoms or history were. When I went back to see him a second time (which I should never have done) he had no recollection of me or my medical needs. He was ill informed, insisted that I buy a CPAP machine which my new doctor has proved that I do not need, and his communication skills were infantile at best. A very unpleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must echo Dr. Shinder's other patient's comments ('08)! I changed primary care physicians to Dr. Shinder 2 years ago because I needed a physical for work and my doctor didn't have an opening. I can't remember having such a thorough review of my medical history during a routine physical. Dr. Shinder heard me cough - something I've just gotten used to having for over 50 years that gets worse at season changes (Fall and Spring). He told me that I have Asthma! I never knew there was something I could do about that cough! My quality of life has dramatically improved under his care! And the women who assist in the office are wonderful! Pleasant, respectful, efficient and informative!

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2008
Excellent practitioner. You will be happy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent physician. He is a good listener. Very thorough in his follow-up. Very caring, very patient. Thorough in establishing diagnosis, considerate of personal finances and insurance in recommending appropriate follow-up. And just a real nice guy. And his office staff are very accomodating, pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Shinder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.