The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Skemp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Skemp?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

urologist

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Very attentive and professional approach.Very happy with the doctor and would highly recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rushed

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I believe he is competent and he wasn't rude, but all was rushed. I got a pill after which he didn't say I would get, everything was rushed as in "drop your pants." Procedures were explained, but I felt that what I said wasn't particularly important. I felt like I was just another number in the crowd.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent resolution of bladder issues

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Dr. Skemp addressed my bladder cancer successfully. He kept me informed and developed a course of action. He is quick to suggest 2nd opinions which saved me from bladder removal by input from Mayo Clinic. I strongly recommend him to anyone with urology issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Dr. Skemp performed surgery to repair my severed ureter. He was very nice and explained what was going on every step of the way. After my surgery he stopped in my room more than once to check on me. I would definately recommend Dr. Skemp he was the best doctor I've had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Great clinic helpful people great doctor, thank you dr.skemp if you ever need an ego check

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pushy

Posted on November 10th, 2011

When I had a biopsy done of my prostate, his assistant handed me some paper towels when done and said these are to clean up. I was surprised upon using them to clean up, there was a lot of blood. I feel that because of the blood and being in an office setting, it might have been a good idea for the nurse to have cleaned up the blood. Very unprofessional in my opinion.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Skemp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.