Dr. Neil Wangstrom MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology La Porte, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff was pleasant and helpful in explaining my son's condition! The Doctor spent a lot of time with us and no question went unanswered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent very little time with me and actually told me he had to go because he had another patient waiting. I have a lesion on my ear and he immediately said surgery without even taking a biopsy on it. I left the office with a very uneasy feeling and haven't went back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Second Opinion
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My impression of him was that he did not know what he was doing and going to him for a second opinion was a waste of time. My first ENT was on the right path to a diagnosis and he ordered a test similar to what had already been done and actually was not needed. He wanted to do a biopsy/removal of an enlarged lymph node but my original doctor ordered a needle biopsy which showed there was no serious issue. He actually scared me by his approach to the problem which turned out to be nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Exceptional Visits
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience for my problem was handled professionally by the physician. I came in well read on what I thought the problem was so I could blast him with questions. The Dr. smiled and answered them all with ease. I didn't feel rushed. Surgery is coming up. :) I'm in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Don't go to Wangstrom's office
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my family doctor to see a specialist. However, his office uses a nurse practitioner (NP) to diagnose patient. This NP didnt take care of a problem. The follow up appointment was also with her. It was a waste of time and money. I had to find other real specialists. Make sure to visit a clinic that has no NP. Some doctors just want to make extra money by using NP. It is disgusting. An NP is not a specialist. Dont act like one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Wangstrom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.