The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Williams Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Williams?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor

Was recommended by neighbor who knew him. This doctor is an amazing specialist. He knows his job very well and I highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Neil Williams for yearly checkups due to using a CPAP machine for the past eight years. He is always very cordial and thorough with review of patient and patient's medical information. He is ready to address any concerns or questions from the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Not impressed

After waiting for over 30 minutes to see the doctor, he finally walked in without introducing himself to me or even really looking at me. Kind of odd. I was asked my symptoms, and then he did a quick exam. He did not inform me of what he was doing or prepare me for anything. He didn't tell me if he saw anything bad or not. He came to a conclusion only after I asked and he said I needed a test first. I asked what would happen after if the test was a positive and he said, "We usually talk about what to do after the test, not before. If you want to know, you can Google it." Wow, ok i'll make sure to do that. That was after he ripped the paper he gave me out of my hands, quite literally, and said, "Oh, I'm just kidding." What a since of humor...not funny and not impressed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I'm not crazy about ENTs, but I have to say that Dr. Williams is an excellent ENT specialist. Great bedside manner and very knowledgably. Cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

life saving

This man gave me 12 more years (so far) than was expected. He saved my life against all odds. I had a very aggressive type of throat cancer at the age of 40 and I really don't think that Dr Williams thought he could save me. He did a radical small neck dissection which left me feeling like I had my head cut off and looking like it too but I have been around to see my young sons grow to be men and I have welcomed 4 more granbabies to the world. In my opinion he is nothing short of a miracle worker.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Williams came highly recommended to us by friends of ours. He took our son's tonsils out 2 years ago and was wonderful! He was very kind, caring and made our 6 year old feel at ease. He followed up and he listened to my concerns and answered my questions. We would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Good Doctor

We have had tubes put in the ears of two of our sons with him.They have a good staff, and they do call back and check to make sure everything is ok.I do recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

A Maestro of ENT

Neil Williams is a wizard with anything related to ENT. He is the person I turn two when no one else can figure it out. Last time I had an adeno-virus that moved into my eyes. Neil had it accurately figured out in a minute. Two other MD's had misdiagnosed and it got much worse. A one stop professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Frank Theilen

    Dr. Frank Theilen

    Otolaryngology

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Sam Huggins

    Otolaryngology

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    62
  • Dr. James Mullins

    Dr. James Mullins

    Otolaryngology

    Irving, TX 0.46 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    27