The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neil Zauber Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neil Zauber?


14 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

AWFUL experience with the front desk woman Chris/Cris. Incredibly RUDE and UNINFORMED individual. HUNG UP ON FIVE TIMES when requesting to speak with the doctor about medical concerns. WAITED OVER A MONTH and never contacted about important matters. Front desk NEVER PICKS UP PHONE; you might get a return DAYS or WEEKS later. or even IGNORED COMPLETELY. Interrogated about medical matters by front desk and PERSISTENTLY PREVENTED/BLOCKED from speaking with Dr by Chris/Cris. HIGHLY UNRECOMMENDED due to front desk handling of sensitive medical, appointment, and billing matters. This area is filled with exceptional doctors whose front desk is not staffed with such RUDE, BELLIGERENT, and NASTY individuals. GO ANYWHERE ELSE.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Real Doctor

Dr Neil P Zauber Is a concerned knowledgeable Doctor who I would highly recommend I've been a patient of his for many years. Staff is wonderful in every way

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Patient

Dr Zauber is a true professional. Extremely through, compassionate & tells it like it is!! Spends time with you & explains everything! Very few like him left in the medical profession .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

I've been a patient of his for 2 years now and see him regularly. It's always easy to get an appointment, staff is friendly and courteous and the Doctor spends as much time as need. I've never felt rushed out the door, and I've never been left waiting for long periods. Dr. Zauber is extremely competent and well respected.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2012

No compassion.

He is very knowledgeable and competent. However, if you require a compassionate doctor he is not for you. I never write reviews on anyone but felt it is necessary to warn patients who are interested in having a doctor that would show the least bit of kindness and tact. I left his practice years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Dr. Zauber is absolutely the finest doctor I have ever known. He is outstanding at diagnosing what is wrong and uses excellent judgment in determining the best course of treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

DEDICATED DOCTOR

Whatever your ailment/complaint...he'll find the answer.He is a dedicated caring physician to his patients, listens and gives answers. He will go far beyond what most doctors will do for their patients. He is an extremley "gifted" intelligent physician.I'm extremly pleased being his patient for over 10yrs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

An Excellent, Caring Physician

Dr. Zauber is an excellent doctor who is always willing to take the time to get to the bottom of whatever health issue I present. He's been my physician for over ten years and during that significant length of time, he has consistently surpassed my expectations in every facet of my care.Lorraine

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 8th, 2008

No bedside manner

Dr Zauber may be an excellent doctor medically. He is very rude & makes me VERY uncomfortable! I have stopped going to him for that reason. Who needs an insulting doctor?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neil Zauber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Jerome

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Livingston, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Muthu Arunachalam

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Livingston, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Viral Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Livingston, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    18