The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nellie Ruelos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nellie Ruelos?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nellie Ruelos?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Worst receptionist ever

I have been going to Dr R for years. Within the past year - year and a half, the quality has dropped dramatically, mainly thanks to the unfriendly and belligerent receptionist named Karen. She needs to be replaced immediately unless it is her goal to chase patients away. Getting an appointment has been like pulling teeth, which I would gladly sit through if it meant not having to deal with her attitude any longer. Because of errors on their end I am now scrambling to find another place to receive my medication that they refuse to fill. Highly unprofessional, does not care for clients. Go somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Do not go here

What a joke. The only thing you get is a handful of scripts for medications

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Consider your options

Ruelos placed me on several medications, none of which worked. I saw her every month for a period of two years. I always felt rushed out of her office; she never took the time to listen. She will spend about 10 minutes with you before writing a prescription. Whenever a problem was brought to her attention, she immediately wanted to change medications. It was odd. She would then recommend new alternative medications because they were "better" than the last. She just seemed very inconsistent in her prescribing. The only thing that Ruelos has going for her practice is the courteousness of the staff, the cleanliness/environment of her waiting room, and a consistently low wait time of approximately 5 to 10 minutes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Probably one of the worse docstors I have ever seen. I suffered one panic attack and at the age of 19 she tried to put me on 2 atavan a day as well as doubeling my depressin medicine. I was literally so drugged up I could barely function. When I asked if she could lower my dose she refused saying this would fix my problem. It actually only made it worse because I became dependent on Atavan. Luckly, I stopped without her consent and feel much better than before. She also crticized me when I told her what had orginally caused my panic attack. DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nellie Ruelos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sykesville, MD.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mahendra Khera

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sykesville, MD 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Diane Thomas

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Sykesville, MD 0.65 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Alok Rawat

    Dr. Alok Rawat

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Sykesville, MD 0.65 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    19