The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelly Sereny Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelly Sereny?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelly Sereny?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.4 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

WOW!

SO refreshing to see a Doctor who truly cares. My old Doctor joined a BIG group and I became a customer and not a patient. I spent more time in the waiting room than I did in the treatment room. Dr. Sereny spent over an hour with me at my first visit and half hour at my follow up. I highly recommend her!! DiDi is great too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

WOW!! Dr. Sereny is amazing!!!. "Old school" doctoring still exists. She takes huge amount of time with each patient to get to the root of your problem or to just get to know you. I just love her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Best

The best !D I ever met. And I am an RN so that's saying something!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

DR. SERENY IS SUCH A GREAT DOCTOR, SHE TAKES TIME TO LISTEN TO YOU, MAKES YOU FEEL SECURE, RETURNS YOUR CALLS. I JUST LOVE MY DR

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

She is fantastic...love her & DiDi

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Super doctor

What a wonderful, caring, all-encompassing doctor. It is hard to believe that such a caring and compassionate doctor, unfettered by the pressures to produce income, is able to continue to practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Poor Communication and Knowledge Base

Other than writing a notes for excused absence from work, this "doctor" is not qualified for much else. Doesn't listen well and requests blood tests which aren't necessary and without your knowledge. You will later have to pay for these tests. That's how I found out about her additional tests. Only when I received a bill from the lab.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

A doctor in a rush with no bedside manner

I thought I would like an older female doctor, but Dr Sereny gave me a very brief exam, professional but not warm. She only got my diagnosis half right so i ended up seeing a specialist.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Excellent

Dr Sereny is the doctor I'd always hoped I'd find. She is sweet and professional and I have complete faith in her abilities as an MD. I find her very easy to talk to and be honest with and this is wonderful. I hope I'll always have her as my Doctor. Thanks you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

So glad I found her.

Over the years of seeing doctors, I have never had one as wonderful as Dr. Sereny. She has a marvelous beside manor and takes the time to collect the information needed without making it feel like she's rushing you. She has a way of explaining things to you so that you feel comfortable and not afraid to ask questions. She is very knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. I would recommend her to all my friends and family without hessitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

This doctor is extremely generous with her time in the office.She offers both traditional medical approaches and non-traditional ones. She makes every effort to understand the social issues, stresses and anxieties that her patients are experiencing so as to make a complete picture of each client. I imagine some might think it intrusive. I don't at all!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

best md

she really takes time to get to know you and is very empathic

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelly Sereny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ossining, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Rosen

    Dr. Michael Rosen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Wellington Veras

    Dr. Wellington Veras

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Thomas Lester

    Dr. Thomas Lester

    Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37