Dr. Nelson Astle MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Clearfield, UT

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest, cordial, Quick dignosis and treatment!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Have been given the run-around with him and his "assistant". Trying to get him to sign off on a diabetic pump for my Type 1 diabetic husband. Doctors like to punish them as if they've lived an unhealthy lifestyle to get this way. Not that we'll be going to see Dr. Astle afterwards for care. Talked to his asst. who told us to come in to for an appt. to get his A1C checked and then he would sign it. Waste of a $25 copay. But does he care? Dr. Astle wouldn't even sign the paper so we could order one just because several years ago an insurance company told one of his patients "no". Hello this is 2013! It has already been approved with our insurance company and he won't sign the blasted paper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Dr. Nelson Astle is an AMAZING man he has helped me so much and making sure I get on the right medicines that have make me a better person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Dr. Astle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Astle for 20 years...He cares about my health...and has always been a phone call away for me...Resently my husband had some health problems..and Dr. Astle was instumental in helping him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Confident, puts you at ease. Seems very up to date and informed. Not afraid to express opinions, good or bad. Straight forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He said my knee was fine and I had a torn ACL LOL. He gave me pills for anxiety that is for schzonphrenic people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Astle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearfield, UT.