The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Astle Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Astle?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Honest, cordial, Quick dignosis and treatment!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Have been given the run-around with him and his "assistant". Trying to get him to sign off on a diabetic pump for my Type 1 diabetic husband. Doctors like to punish them as if they've lived an unhealthy lifestyle to get this way. Not that we'll be going to see Dr. Astle afterwards for care. Talked to his asst. who told us to come in to for an appt. to get his A1C checked and then he would sign it. Waste of a $25 copay. But does he care? Dr. Astle wouldn't even sign the paper so we could order one just because several years ago an insurance company told one of his patients "no". Hello this is 2013! It has already been approved with our insurance company and he won't sign the blasted paper!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR

Dr. Nelson Astle is an AMAZING man he has helped me so much and making sure I get on the right medicines that have make me a better person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Dr. Astle

I have been seeing Dr. Astle for 20 years...He cares about my health...and has always been a phone call away for me...Resently my husband had some health problems..and Dr. Astle was instumental in helping him...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Confident, puts you at ease. Seems very up to date and informed. Not afraid to express opinions, good or bad. Straight forward.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

horrible

He said my knee was fine and I had a torn ACL LOL. He gave me pills for anxiety that is for schzonphrenic people

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Astle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearfield, UT.

  • Dr. Tyler Dixon

    Family Medicine

    Clearfield, UT 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    12
  • Dr. Corey Ericksen

    Dr. Corey Ericksen

    Family Medicine

    Clearfield, UT 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Jorgensen

    Dr. Mark Jorgensen

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Clearfield, UT 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    8