Dr. Nelson Bonheim MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Greenwich, CT

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
All of these comments cannot be wrong
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rough, crass, uninterested, distracted. Need I say more? Time for the glue factory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Bad Doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignored possible negative interactions to anthesia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should retire already. He was recommended by a friend who saw and liked him 10 years ago. Guess he is too busy now to spend time with his patients. He was rude and rough when he examined me and took a long phone call while I was back in his office room. I heard the new doctor is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy needs to retire. I had heard good things about him, but he was about as impatient and for some reason annoyed with me as possible. If he can't put on a pleasant demeanor, then it is time to hit the links.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Not my cup of tea
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Bonheim is a man's dr. His bedside manner is too brash for my tastes. He knows his stuff for sure, but if you are afraid of a procedure, he is not one to assure you all be okay. He's more the "bite the bullet and suck it up" kind of guy which men probably prefer (well, maybe not Woody Allen - i.e. if you are a hypochondriac)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 31st, 2011
impatient to his patients
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like doctor Bonheim's attitude. I sometimes don't express myself just right and he seemed very impatient with me when I was describing my stomach aches. I found the other man doctor in the office to be much more of a listener, and much nicer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bonheim seems like a nice enough person. He did not keep me waiting for my appointment. I was disappointed because I sent my records a long time before my appointment and he did not look at them. He also got a phone call during my time in his office and talked about golf (although not for a long time and he did say he was sorry). Most of our talking was about having a colonoscopy and then I spoke with an assistant about it. I am supposed to do this test after New Year's, and I am still nervous about it. I hear that Dr. Bonheim is good at doing these tests. I wish he would have spent more time with me, because I am a fraidy cat!

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Bonheim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.