ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Chao Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Chao?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Listens! Treats you like you have a brain!

Dr. Chao is very knowledgable about pulmonology and other medical areas. He listens to patients and talks to them in a non-autocratic manner. Very detailed. Very thorough. Everything you want in a doctor. Dr. Chao's (male) nurse is professional - and kind. Receptionist walks out from behind her desk to return insurance cards to patients rather than summoning them to her desk, as in other offices Dr. Chao is everything you wish a doctor would be.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Chao since I was twelve years old and am now bringing my six year old to see him. He is an insanely smart phenomenal doctor who always has a solution to your problem. Would highly recommend him to anyone with allergy and asthma problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Had to find a doctor which was close to home. I picked him because his office person, Christine, was so nice to me on the phone that I made an appt. I haven't regret my decision since; have been going there a year now. He is a caring doctor and his assistant, Amir, is very nice also. I made a good decision and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Very smart-recommended

Dr Chao is very smart and very patient. His office is high tech. If you need an xray-you go downstairs, get the xray, go back up and its on his screen.He is very calming-highly recommended.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Excellent doctor. Best of three primary care physicians I've had in my 36 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Chao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelton, CT.

  • Dr. John Santilli

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Shelton, CT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    45
  • Dr. Philip Hemmers

    Dr. Philip Hemmers

    Allergy and Immunology

    Shelton, CT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    16
  • Dr. Piotr Baginski

    Dr. Piotr Baginski

    Internal Medicine

    Shelton, CT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    22