ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Hernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Hernandez?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Hernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Run, run, & run

The one thing that stands out that I remember is the fact that he yelled at me not once, twice, but at least three times! He's an arrogant, know all. Everything is black & white to him, nothing in between! He screamed at me saying I was a lie, which not the case at all. If ur IN a facility & ur assign to him, do ur self a favor ask 4 another DR. He bounced my meds around like a ball!! Such a joke .Drs like him that give psychiatry a bad name!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Mr.

the overall care was very good and he was able to switch medications as I have an addiction to opioids. I would highly recommend gabapentin and he always made sure the medications were not hurting me. He was prompt and his staff was so good, they recommended lunch places to me to make at times a hard day much easier. I ended up taking an overdose of medication and was in intensive care and he was there and helped me through. I no longer am addicted to klonopin and his staff was very helpful. They even went the extra mile with the pharmacy and my insurance company.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

An excellent, caring medical professional

One of the most difficult things I had to do in my move to Pennsylvania from Florida was to move away from Dr. Hernandez! He correctly diagnosed me on the first appointment, switched my medication, and I went from a crying, nervous wreck to actually enjoying life as soon as the next day! I was his patient for in excess of four years; he was so caring and comforting after my father died. I just can't say enough good about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Dropped Patient During Treatment

My family member was seeing Dr. Hernandez and felt he was helping them, he then dropped them suddenly as a patient when they had a reaction to medicine he prescribed. They were still in need of treatment, this set them back on their recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Wonderful/Caring Psychiatrist

I was apprehensive when my former psychiatrist retired and referred me to Dr. Nelson Hernandez. Dr. Hernandez is truly concerned about my total health (physical/psychological). A very caring physician! Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2008

Wrong diagnosis

Misdiagnosed my family member with bi-polar disorder, despite the results of several screenings and exams that said otherwise. Continued to treat with heavy-duty medications designed for acute bi-polar even after he learned my relative was not bi-polar. Abruptly dropped my relative from patient load after claiming they "missed" appointments. In reality, these appointments were legitimately cancelled and rescheduled. To make matters worse, he refused to see them after hospitalization, claiming they were no longer his patient. In reality, he was still responsible for this patient for 4 additional weeks. Then refused to recommend another area physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Zaheer Aslam

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    29
  • Dr. Jorge Diaz

    Psychiatry, Residency

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Britt Stroud

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    12