Dr. Nelson Isada MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
HSE Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Isada, MD is a very kind person that thinks about the general welfare of his patients. After a very difficult pregnancy we where surprised to see dr. Isada and his staff come and see us at the hospital. What a Blessing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Isada and his staff. I am not high risk but wanted genetic counseling. They girl who explains how the testing works was very kind and could tell I was nervous. She took plenty of time and answered all my questions. My ultrasound lasted over an hour because the baby wouldn't turn. They were very nice and didn't mind that it took so long. Plus I got a ton of great ultrasound pictures. Dr. Isada really cares about people and truly enjoys what he does. When the baby finally turned so we could get a profile picture he was just as excited as I was. He even spent extra time with me so he could give me a guess on the gender.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed having Dr. Isada, especially during a time of uncertaintity. He was very straight forward and was very open to asking any questions and explaining what he was doing and what he was looking for. He was also very easy to talk to and was very good at making the mood light. It's never easy having to go to a high risk doctor, so he was wonderful at helping put our minds at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wonderful Office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Isada and his staff are wonderful. They focused on me the entire time I was with them and they are always very welcoming. I'm always greeted with a smile and they all have wonderful bedside manor. I would recommend this office for anyone who has to see a specialist. The doctor and his staff are very detail oriented and they kept me in touch with everything that was going on with my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2009
older mom with a great baby
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Isada provided great care for me throughout my pregnancy...and the baby just turned 21. Even then he was reliable and wise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Isada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.