ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Lum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Lum?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Awful Staff

The staff here is awful. It's nearly impossible to make appointments, and they are very rude. The impression is that we, the patients, are wasting their time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

PATIENT

I CALLED TO RESCHEDULE MY APPOINTMENT, THE NURSE WAS VERY RUDE. I COULD NOT MAKE MY APPOINTMENT BECAUSE OF WORK. SHE SAID I WAS TAKING UP TIME IN THEIR DAY AND WOULD NOT RESCEDULE. THEY JUST LAST A PAIENT.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Doesn't explain or take time with patients

He didn't take the time to explain anything to me, and I felt like I was being rushed out. After my second appointment and several tests, I still knew no more than I did when I went in. He only did the minimal amount possible and didn't act caring at all. The staff was not very helpful either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

excellent doctor, compassionate, caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Unacceptable behavior

Dr. Lum dropped me as a patient with no notice. Receptionist said they no longer take my insurance and refused cash payment in full. Refused to refill my prescriptions. I'm talking about blood pressure meds and insulin. Highly unethical.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Lum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Anupa Patel

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Lubbock, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. William Snodgrass

    Internal Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Donald Little

    Internal Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    35