Dr. Nelson Mangione MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mangione and his staff are wonderful. As an RN myself I felt very well taken care of by Dr Mangione and his team of professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Retired teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This team of doctors uses the best of each ones talents in diagnostics and procedures to give the best care needed. They listen and give personal care, having saved my life with their knowledge and skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Best Heart Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mangione is a wonderful doctor, Very compassionate, Excellent in patient care, Listens to all my concerns. And his staff so nice and courteous. He has been my Doctor for many years and I would recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The practice is simply the best. From reception, the nurses, to Dr. Mangione.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very little wait time. The staff is unsurpassed. Dr. Mangione has always taken time to explain things to me. The best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
I've been a patient of Dr. Mangione's for several years. As a RN myself I trust him implicitly; very through, knowledgeable and takes his time to explain and discuss. Rose and the rest of the staff are top notch. I have recommended him to friends and patients alike.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Best Heart Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very friendly and efficient. Dr Mangione spent a considerable amount of time explaining things to me in a manner that was very understandable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office. They have worked with me on financial things that I couldn't afford. The staff is great especially nurse Rose. Dr Mangione seems to be knowledgable and is a good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Ratings
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mangione & nurse Rose, & front desk Donna I would rate high. The rest of the staff I would rate mediocre to poor in as much as how they interact with patients. I was treated very poorly by the woman who performs stress tests - in fact, she was unable to insert an IV without severe pain & the test could not go forward - this was after she failed to even say "good morning" or any other type of greeting - just showed me to the room & instructed me to sit down. If I didn't respect Dr. Mangione so much, I would ask my primary care doctor to recommend someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
hospital visit and procedure
Spends Time with Patients
It was very in formatve, straight to the point and the procdure was toatlaly pain less and no stress related to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2008
Great choice for Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowlegable and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Mangione, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Ram Sharma

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Cabell

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Ripley

43 years experience

3.0 of 5