ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Owyoung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Owyoung?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Owyoung?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

PATIENT

DR. OWYOUNG, JUST THE BEST!!! HE LISTENS AND GIVES YOU THE TIME YOU NEED, NEVER IN A RUSH. APPOINTMENTS ARE NOT EASY TO GET, BUT THE WAIT WAS WORTH IT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Appoitment.

May be instead of having 3 office , Dr Owyoung should have one, and not have patient wait ONE MONTH for an appointment. It's a joke,and so nonprofessional. MONEY OVER PATIENT !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Dr. Owyoung has been my primary care doctor for a long time and he is the best in all catagories. I appreciate the time he gives me which is more than I have ever experienced in 76 years. He knows what he is talking about and most of all he cares about his patient: me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

excellent physician

I have always been treated with the utmost concern and care by Dr. Owyoung and the amount of time he has spent with me has exceeded the time I have experienced with other doctors for over sixty years. His receptionist is superb also and getting an appointment or waiting for him is always a pleasant experience. When I need a refill on a prescription they alway respond quickly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Really nice and caring doctor. The receptionist is nice too. I would reccomend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Very caring doctor! Gentle and kind!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Owyoung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.

  • CHONGHAO ZHAO

    CHONGHAO ZHAO

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Alhambra, CA 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (28)
    31
  • Dr. Wing-Ki Lee

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Alhambra, CA 0.37 mi

    3.8
    (28)
    35
  • Dr. Thomas Dijulio

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Alhambra, CA 0.55 mi

    2.8
    (11)
    43