The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Nelson Rosen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Nelson Rosen?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Dr. Rosen is a wonderful and very knowledgeable doctor. He performed surgery on my son and made us very comfortable throughout the process. I highly recommend him to anyone who may need his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2011

Dr.Rosen has been treating my daughter since the day she was born. Its going to be three years soon .I have nothing but excellent words about him. His compassion,knowledge and the time he takes to explain every little detail with total accuracy have helped me threw alot of bumps in the roads of my daughters health. I take all his advice and suggestions to the highest of consideration and I gotta tell you he hasnt been wrong yet. He is what all doctors should.strive to be

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2008

Dr. Rosen is the best .most caring dr. I don't know what that hospital or his patients are gonna do with out him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon around for pilonidal cysts

Posted on September 9th, 2008

Dr. Rosen performed a cleft lift on my daughter who had a horrible pilonidal cyst. He did a great job. Wonderful surgery, recovery. We could not have asked for a better result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a uniquely caring and dedicated medical practitioner

Posted on September 7th, 2008

Dr Rosen was generous with his time and knowledge, thoroughly asking, examining, explaining, and discussing my condition and problems; his suggestions have benefited me, and I consider Dr Rosen my top medical advisor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Nelson Rosen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.