The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Rosen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Rosen?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Rosen?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Dr.Rosen has been treating my daughter since the day she was born. Its going to be three years soon .I have nothing but excellent words about him. His compassion,knowledge and the time he takes to explain every little detail with total accuracy have helped me threw alot of bumps in the roads of my daughters health. I take all his advice and suggestions to the highest of consideration and I gotta tell you he hasnt been wrong yet. He is what all doctors should.strive to be

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2008

Dr. Rosen is the best .most caring dr. I don't know what that hospital or his patients are gonna do with out him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2008

Best surgeon around for pilonidal cysts

Dr. Rosen performed a cleft lift on my daughter who had a horrible pilonidal cyst. He did a great job. Wonderful surgery, recovery. We could not have asked for a better result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2008

a uniquely caring and dedicated medical practitioner

Dr Rosen was generous with his time and knowledge, thoroughly asking, examining, explaining, and discussing my condition and problems; his suggestions have benefited me, and I consider Dr Rosen my top medical advisor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Rosen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Glick

    Dr. Richard Glick

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    22
  • Dr. Gustave Pogo

    Dr. Gustave Pogo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Vincent Parnell

    Dr. Vincent Parnell

    Vascular Surgery, Cardiovascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    41