Dr. Nelson Simmons MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in Mckinney!! 👍👍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Mike's Health Collection
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read all the reviews about Dr. Simmons and I really think that one person must have written all the negative reviews for whatever idiotic reasons. Dr. Simmons is one of the most efficient and professional doctors that I have ever known. He is very caring and spends a lot of time with each patient. I am proud to say that he is my doctor.....hope he keeps me:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I keep several of Dr.'s business cards with me because I brag about him to everyone! Our family has seen him for over 10 yrs. Being able to reach him at any time has been a life saver. We live an hour away, but refuse to change doctors! Hope he gets lots of continuing ed credits in geriatrics since my husband and I are going to need him. He has great staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he would like you to believe otherwise his level of care, bedside manners, and general attitude depend highly on the profit you will generate as a patient. More so than the "insensitive, heartless" regular doctors that ask for your insurance card with each visit. I think I'm done with this overrated "doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not compassionate and caring!!! He is more about making money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Simmons for almost a year now. His diagnosis saved my life. He has always spent as much time as necessary with me in an appointment and never makes me feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
new a new doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Dr Nelson always giving the same kind of meds no matter what is worng with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't be fooled by unlimited visit he starts to make you feel stupid for coming in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
dr nelson is awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i drive an hour away to go to mckinney to see dr nelson. he is so awesome and caring and will listen to all my questions and complaints. i never have trouble getting an appointment. and becky and elsa are always so kind and they do a great job at returning my calls. the "average" appointment is supposed to be about 30 minutes but dr nelson is happy to go over that (without chargeing me!) to make sure every question and concern is addressed and answered. definatley am not looking forward to moving away one day and having to look for another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would definitely reccomend dr simmons and have. he is professional, kind and concerned. i am grateful he was referred to me several years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
Aunja Provence Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simmons is The best doctor I have ever been to! After going to several doctors for expensive testing and never getting an answer he dug deeper to get me a diagnosis. He also spent time to research my illness to give me all the info on it he could find. He takes time to sit and discuss any concerns and is also very child friendly. He is a very caring doctor and we have left our other doctors to have him as our family's primary care doctor. I highly recommend him for your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
No Insurance. No problem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have insurance and usually get treated like an outcast when I need medical care. Dr. Simmons only cares for people like me (no insurance) and it is refreshing. He takes excellent care of me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Simmons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Vicki Seidmeyer

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nanette Icho

10 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Childress

30 years experience

3.3 of 5