ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Teng Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Teng?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

An absolutely professional, wonderful oncologist. My husband, family and I are quite sure he save my life......He is an asset and role model for all who learn and practice at Stanford.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Teng

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Dr Teng is a wonderful Doctor! Very willing to discuss procedures with you. He has helped me very much in getting better. He soothes your soul.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Dr Teng was patient, courteous and very thorough in his explanation of my medical condition and the treatment after surgery. His staff was also very helpful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best doctor I ever had!

Posted on March 30th, 2013

I was misdiagnosed with a ovarian cancer; Doctor Teng correctly identified it as endometriosis. He performed 2 procedures on me and the recovery was short and well. I also appreciated his care toward me and his other patients. There was one incident where one hospital staff was harsh to me. I called Dr. Teng's office and he was there in no time to correct the matter and make certain that I was alright. He genuinely cares for each of his patients and is very thorough and meticulous in his work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doc.

Posted on January 13th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr.Teng as an oncologist. He has saved my life when others gave up. He is caring and kind. He is very intelligent,creative and stays on top of his field. He listens and works with you. He is always honest, has an easy smile and gives a patient confidence. Treatment was not easy; but it was effective.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Teng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.