ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Teng Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Teng?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Teng?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

An absolutely professional, wonderful oncologist. My husband, family and I are quite sure he save my life......He is an asset and role model for all who learn and practice at Stanford.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Dr Teng

Dr Teng is a wonderful Doctor! Very willing to discuss procedures with you. He has helped me very much in getting better. He soothes your soul.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Dr Teng was patient, courteous and very thorough in his explanation of my medical condition and the treatment after surgery. His staff was also very helpful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

The very best doctor I ever had!

I was misdiagnosed with a ovarian cancer; Doctor Teng correctly identified it as endometriosis. He performed 2 procedures on me and the recovery was short and well. I also appreciated his care toward me and his other patients. There was one incident where one hospital staff was harsh to me. I called Dr. Teng's office and he was there in no time to correct the matter and make certain that I was alright. He genuinely cares for each of his patients and is very thorough and meticulous in his work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Excellent Doc.

I highly recommend Dr.Teng as an oncologist. He has saved my life when others gave up. He is caring and kind. He is very intelligent,creative and stays on top of his field. He listens and works with you. He is always honest, has an easy smile and gives a patient confidence. Treatment was not easy; but it was effective.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Teng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.

  • Dr. Amanda Yeaton-Massey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5
  • Dr. Aya Sultan

    Dr. Aya Sultan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Amy Voedisch

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12