Dr. Nelson Teng MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Stanford, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolutely professional, wonderful oncologist. My husband, family and I are quite sure he save my life......He is an asset and role model for all who learn and practice at Stanford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Dr Teng
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Teng is a wonderful Doctor! Very willing to discuss procedures with you. He has helped me very much in getting better. He soothes your soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Teng was patient, courteous and very thorough in his explanation of my medical condition and the treatment after surgery. His staff was also very helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
The very best doctor I ever had!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed with a ovarian cancer; Doctor Teng correctly identified it as endometriosis. He performed 2 procedures on me and the recovery was short and well. I also appreciated his care toward me and his other patients. There was one incident where one hospital staff was harsh to me. I called Dr. Teng's office and he was there in no time to correct the matter and make certain that I was alright. He genuinely cares for each of his patients and is very thorough and meticulous in his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Excellent Doc.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr.Teng as an oncologist. He has saved my life when others gave up. He is caring and kind. He is very intelligent,creative and stays on top of his field. He listens and works with you. He is always honest, has an easy smile and gives a patient confidence. Treatment was not easy; but it was effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Teng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.