Dr. Nelson Yager MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Hollister, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Interpreter and Assistant
He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Simply the best care of any kind, anywhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a privilege to have my children and extended family receive care from Dr. Yager and his colleagues for the past 23 years. Due to my own health problems, I sadly see a lot of doctors. None of them compare with Dr. Yager and his staff. Sometimes I have found a good doctor--but never one with the combination of incredible, caring, SMART staff and warm, COMPETENT colleagues. Plus their office itself is great--warm, welcoming. Not only do we receive the best care, it comes "wrapped in the package" of comprehensive support: from after hours phone support, to calling in prescriptions, to samples, to vaccines (many docs don't even give them anymore), to squeezing us in, to loaning us a nebulizer for the weekend. I've recommended Dr. Yager for 23 years, and I hope to keep doing so for 23 more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff great location great providers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Very dedicated, knowledgeable and caring Pediatrician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have grown up with Dr.Yager as their Pediatrician, and have also been well cared for by his staff and excellent nurse practitioners. The level of competent care and knowledge of what is needed to resolve simple as well as more complicated medical conditions, that sometimes require other private specialists, has been an inspiration over the years. Sometimes there is a need to wait a bit for a visit, but it is always worth the final outcome, and my boys have felt greeted warmly and have benefited from a very high standard of care at San Benito Pediatrics. The oldest, who is now a father living in another community has looked for a primary physician carefully for his girls. He said he appreciated Dr.Bruce's manner and the way he relates and "takes time to talk" to his patients, besides his excellent training and experience. He says these are hard shoes to fill, and values all the investment in his youth. I recommend this dedicated physician as highly competent, and one who cares about the relationship and health of his patients and their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Best Pediatric office in town!!!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical and support staff are very professional and knowledgable. The amount of personalized care is hard to find anywhere else. The ability of this office to handle the most difficult and unique situations is A+!!!! I have never been disappointed in any care my children have received. My children have been patients for 12 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a great doctor and such caring staff! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Beware of Office Staff....
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yager was fine, as long as you think exactly the way he does. His office staff however....be prepared for their mood swings, unprofessional demeanor, and rude comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Scheduling flexibility is horrible
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As long as you fit into their idea of when your child should come you'll do fine. Certain appointments are only allowed at certain times of the day. They are not flexible or accomodating.

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
I LOVE DR. YAGER~
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yager was my pediatrician until I moved to Los Angeles...I miss him dearly! He is/was the absolute best :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Yager, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollister, CA.