The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Yager Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Yager?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Yager?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 11 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Interpreter and Assistant

He is a great doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Simply the best care of any kind, anywhere

It's been a privilege to have my children and extended family receive care from Dr. Yager and his colleagues for the past 23 years. Due to my own health problems, I sadly see a lot of doctors. None of them compare with Dr. Yager and his staff. Sometimes I have found a good doctor--but never one with the combination of incredible, caring, SMART staff and warm, COMPETENT colleagues. Plus their office itself is great--warm, welcoming. Not only do we receive the best care, it comes "wrapped in the package" of comprehensive support: from after hours phone support, to calling in prescriptions, to samples, to vaccines (many docs don't even give them anymore), to squeezing us in, to loaning us a nebulizer for the weekend. I've recommended Dr. Yager for 23 years, and I hope to keep doing so for 23 more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Great staff great location great providers

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Very dedicated, knowledgeable and caring Pediatrician

My children have grown up with Dr.Yager as their Pediatrician, and have also been well cared for by his staff and excellent nurse practitioners. The level of competent care and knowledge of what is needed to resolve simple as well as more complicated medical conditions, that sometimes require other private specialists, has been an inspiration over the years. Sometimes there is a need to wait a bit for a visit, but it is always worth the final outcome, and my boys have felt greeted warmly and have benefited from a very high standard of care at San Benito Pediatrics. The oldest, who is now a father living in another community has looked for a primary physician carefully for his girls. He said he appreciated Dr.Bruce's manner and the way he relates and "takes time to talk" to his patients, besides his excellent training and experience. He says these are hard shoes to fill, and values all the investment in his youth. I recommend this dedicated physician as highly competent, and one who cares about the relationship and health of his patients and their families.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

Best Pediatric office in town!!!!!!

The medical and support staff are very professional and knowledgable. The amount of personalized care is hard to find anywhere else. The ability of this office to handle the most difficult and unique situations is A+!!!! I have never been disappointed in any care my children have received. My children have been patients for 12 years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Such a great doctor and such caring staff! Definitely recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Beware of Office Staff....

Dr. Yager was fine, as long as you think exactly the way he does. His office staff however....be prepared for their mood swings, unprofessional demeanor, and rude comments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Scheduling flexibility is horrible

As long as you fit into their idea of when your child should come you'll do fine. Certain appointments are only allowed at certain times of the day. They are not flexible or accomodating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

I LOVE DR. YAGER~

Dr. Yager was my pediatrician until I moved to Los Angeles...I miss him dearly! He is/was the absolute best :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Yager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollister, CA.

  • Dr. Najeeb Ansari

    Pediatrics

    Hollister, CA 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Srinadh Rao

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Hollister, CA 0.18 mi

    12
  • Dr. Theresa Longo

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hollister, CA 0.18 mi

    11