ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelson Yager Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelson Yager?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Interpreter and Assistant

Posted on September 19th, 2013

He is a great doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best care of any kind, anywhere

Posted on April 13th, 2013

It's been a privilege to have my children and extended family receive care from Dr. Yager and his colleagues for the past 23 years. Due to my own health problems, I sadly see a lot of doctors. None of them compare with Dr. Yager and his staff. Sometimes I have found a good doctor--but never one with the combination of incredible, caring, SMART staff and warm, COMPETENT colleagues. Plus their office itself is great--warm, welcoming. Not only do we receive the best care, it comes "wrapped in the package" of comprehensive support: from after hours phone support, to calling in prescriptions, to samples, to vaccines (many docs don't even give them anymore), to squeezing us in, to loaning us a nebulizer for the weekend. I've recommended Dr. Yager for 23 years, and I hope to keep doing so for 23 more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Great staff great location great providers

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very dedicated, knowledgeable and caring Pediatrician

Posted on August 20th, 2012

My children have grown up with Dr.Yager as their Pediatrician, and have also been well cared for by his staff and excellent nurse practitioners. The level of competent care and knowledge of what is needed to resolve simple as well as more complicated medical conditions, that sometimes require other private specialists, has been an inspiration over the years. Sometimes there is a need to wait a bit for a visit, but it is always worth the final outcome, and my boys have felt greeted warmly and have benefited from a very high standard of care at San Benito Pediatrics. The oldest, who is now a father living in another community has looked for a primary physician carefully for his girls. He said he appreciated Dr.Bruce's manner and the way he relates and "takes time to talk" to his patients, besides his excellent training and experience. He says these are hard shoes to fill, and values all the investment in his youth. I recommend this dedicated physician as highly competent, and one who cares about the relationship and health of his patients and their families.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatric office in town!!!!!!

Posted on August 19th, 2012

The medical and support staff are very professional and knowledgable. The amount of personalized care is hard to find anywhere else. The ability of this office to handle the most difficult and unique situations is A+!!!! I have never been disappointed in any care my children have received. My children have been patients for 12 years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Such a great doctor and such caring staff! Definitely recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware of Office Staff....

Posted on June 6th, 2011

Dr. Yager was fine, as long as you think exactly the way he does. His office staff however....be prepared for their mood swings, unprofessional demeanor, and rude comments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scheduling flexibility is horrible

Posted on October 28th, 2010

As long as you fit into their idea of when your child should come you'll do fine. Certain appointments are only allowed at certain times of the day. They are not flexible or accomodating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I LOVE DR. YAGER~

Posted on August 9th, 2010

Dr. Yager was my pediatrician until I moved to Los Angeles...I miss him dearly! He is/was the absolute best :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelson Yager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollister, CA.