Dr. Neri Blanco-Cuevas MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
I don't trust this doctor and you shouldn't either.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is claiming the maximum from Medicare. All her services for me were less than 10 minutes, but claims she spends 45 minutes in each time she saw me. She also charged for services she never performed. WARNING; you either check your billings very carefully or better, don't see her.I do not have any faith or trust in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a patient at sunrise hospital. She said she will come and discuss with me about my surgery . She never ever come to see me. I spoke to her secretary, she won't do surgery coz she thinks I don't have insurance. I also review her background. She has too many malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Very disappointing...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this office from my main physician for gallbladder issues. I got to their office and waited so long without any acknowledgement of my being there and it was crowded and very messy in the lobby. I finally left the office and asked for another referral. The staff was not friendly at all and could see that I was waiting for quite awhile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw 3 times in ER, 3 problems with mistakes made by Dr. Had proceedure at 1 hospital , went to ER 3 weeks later, informed she lost privileges at the hospital. Ended up in ICU for 6 weeks, almost died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. blanco has operated on me more times than i can count and each time shes been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
rare and true concern
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We came to find Dr Blanco because our daughter needed emergancy surgery at the hospital, If I was a gambler I would say the day we met her we hit the jackpot.Our daughter has been ill for years and most doctors treat her symtoms and not find the cause and because of that my daughter almost lost her life and if not for Dr Blanco she would not be alive. While in the hospital the primary care DR assigned to my daughters case never came to follow up and Dr blanco ended up doing his job.She is truly a caring and compassionate doctor but most of all she is not like modern doctors where patients are part of a assembly line
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
smart and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.blanco is a very smart and caring professional.shes been my surgeon for a few years and ive never had any reason to be concerned shes always been very prompt in updating and correcting any issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Beware
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco performed an unnecessary surgery on my loved one. When there were complications she ignored our questions and concerns and her profound neglect and limited education led to the death of our loved one. BEWARE

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neri Blanco-Cuevas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.