The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nestor Dans Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nestor Dans?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

The Lord provided Dr. Dans

I believe he was a gift from God. Had three bypass.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

This Dr is highly recommended , he is an excellent, calm, polit and peaceful dr . To anybody who is in need to bypass surgery for heart ,trust him he knows what he is doing, and you will be safe in his hand . very well traind , the result you get after surgery is higher even than the percentage he gives you prior to the surgery thann you dr Gid bless you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Saved my Husband's life

Our Granddaughter used him as an example of why she wanted to be a Doctor on her application for Medical school. "Compassion" sums it up pretty good. I've never met a Doctor like him before or since, the best of the best. He did my Husband's surgery in Florida, I know he left. If my Husband ever needs heart surgery again, I'm taking him to wherever Dr. Dans is now .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

The time spent with me in explaining the diagnose was well worth the wait to see him. Excellent beside manner and communicating the condition and expectation of your health. Would highly recommend as a surgion/physician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

One of the best bedside manners I have experienced with over 20 doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Saved my life

He is honestly one of the finest doctors I have know and worked with. Mine was a sort of emergency situation. He was always calm, never hurried, explained everything given the amount of time he had with accuracy and honesty and to the point. this has happened twice in seven months which is rare.Post surgery he was extremely caring, calm and compasionate. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nestor Dans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sterling Heights, MI.

  • Dr. Phillip Robinson

    Dr. Phillip Robinson

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Sterling Heights, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Kari Aretakis

    General Surgery

    Sterling Heights, MI 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Roger Howard

    Dr. Roger Howard

    General Surgery

    Troy, MI 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37