ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nestor Ivkov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nestor Ivkov?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Ivkov's for over ten years. He is always patient, professional, asks pertinent questions regarding all aspects of my health and listens to me. I find him to be kind, compassionate and trustworthy. This is a doctor who cares deeply about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Helpful and Knowledgeable

First of all, it is not true that he can't speak English. His English is just fine! Secondly, he. Is not arrogant as he watches and listens intently and explains possible scenarios. If I had questions, he didn't blow them off but instead gave me very plausible explanations! I would definitely return to him if necessary! In fact, I have recommended that my friend see him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

very helpful doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

NEVER TOO BUSY..., NEVER TOO BIG!

Dr Ivkov is one of the most caring physicians I have had the opportunity to come into contact with. He is my mother's neurologist, but he has extended his care to consider those in her surroundings also. He has become the personal favorite physician on my mother's care team. He is very thorough in his diagnosis and treatment. We have followed his therapeutic recommendations with good success and results. I absolutely love his Patient/Doctor kindness. He is an intense listener. His staff and nursing team follows in professionalism, accessibility and courteousness. I would recommend Dr Ivkov and his kind and professional staff to anyone seeking the care of an expert and excellent neurologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Excellent MD

Dr. Ivkov is very good doctor. He took his time to listen and review my case. He gave me the right diagnosis and excellent advice on what to do next. I am very thankful for everything that he did for me. I would definitely recommend this MD to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Thnak you Dr. Ivkov

I am not a typical US patient.I live in Serbia and met Dr. Ivkov there for a consultation on a problem which I have. He was extremely careful and concetrated on "my story", suspected a serious problem but suggested what laboratory analysis I should make,in order to become certain whether or not I have the serious disease (multiple sclerosis). He made suggestions what to do if I have it. Luckily I do not, but in spite of that we regularly exchange e-mails in which he inquires about my health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Arrogant

Very arrogant and cannot even speak English.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

I am not happy with Dr. Ivkov's condescending manner. His diagnosis is way off base. As an older female patient, I feel he treated me as if I was an idiot. I left feeling discouraged and upset. He had no time for me and waved off all of my questions. I will not go back to him and I am looking for a new Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nestor Ivkov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Sachin Kapur

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Family Medicine

    Palos Heights, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Abid Ali

    Dr. Abid Ali

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Palos Heights, IL 0 mi

    3.1
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Rian Rowles

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    14