Dr. Nestor Ivkov MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Palos Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ivkov's for over ten years. He is always patient, professional, asks pertinent questions regarding all aspects of my health and listens to me. I find him to be kind, compassionate and trustworthy. This is a doctor who cares deeply about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Helpful and Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, it is not true that he can't speak English. His English is just fine! Secondly, he. Is not arrogant as he watches and listens intently and explains possible scenarios. If I had questions, he didn't blow them off but instead gave me very plausible explanations! I would definitely return to him if necessary! In fact, I have recommended that my friend see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very helpful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
NEVER TOO BUSY..., NEVER TOO BIG!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ivkov is one of the most caring physicians I have had the opportunity to come into contact with. He is my mother's neurologist, but he has extended his care to consider those in her surroundings also. He has become the personal favorite physician on my mother's care team. He is very thorough in his diagnosis and treatment. We have followed his therapeutic recommendations with good success and results. I absolutely love his Patient/Doctor kindness. He is an intense listener. His staff and nursing team follows in professionalism, accessibility and courteousness. I would recommend Dr Ivkov and his kind and professional staff to anyone seeking the care of an expert and excellent neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Excellent MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ivkov is very good doctor. He took his time to listen and review my case. He gave me the right diagnosis and excellent advice on what to do next. I am very thankful for everything that he did for me. I would definitely recommend this MD to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Thnak you Dr. Ivkov
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not a typical US patient.I live in Serbia and met Dr. Ivkov there for a consultation on a problem which I have. He was extremely careful and concetrated on "my story", suspected a serious problem but suggested what laboratory analysis I should make,in order to become certain whether or not I have the serious disease (multiple sclerosis). He made suggestions what to do if I have it. Luckily I do not, but in spite of that we regularly exchange e-mails in which he inquires about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Arrogant
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and cannot even speak English.

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not happy with Dr. Ivkov's condescending manner. His diagnosis is way off base. As an older female patient, I feel he treated me as if I was an idiot. I left feeling discouraged and upset. He had no time for me and waved off all of my questions. I will not go back to him and I am looking for a new Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nestor Ivkov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.